Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2013
Had high hopes for this cable as a replacement for the one I currently use. It looks much better constructed and it's extra length would hopefully give me the range to move the router to enhance the wi-fi range, and perhaps even increase download speeds.

However I was surprised to see the download speed drop to 5-6Mbps from the +10Mbps I was getting from the previous cable which looks thin and cheap. Upon closer examination I discovered that the previous cable, barely 1metre, had only 2 pins on the plug that made contact at the sockets, whereas this has 5 (explains the thickness).

On older BT sockets like mine it could be a disadvantage to have all five pins connected in terms of speed. So perhaps more is not better. I can't quibble at this price and will keep it for a phone extension if required.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
A sensible, technically supportable piece of technology.

This cable uses twisted pairs, thus maintaining the cancellation of magnetic pickup right to the termination point. Much more sensible than the flat ribbon cables that are generally used. Also at a rational price point. There's no point in paying more (five or more times more for some products - hang your heads in shame) because apart from using twisted pairs there's not advantage at all to be had by adding a couple of metres of gold plated wire or any other sort of snake oil to the end of a couple of kilometres of ordinary telephone wire.

Get this one, and save your money.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I wanted a longer cable to connect my ADSL router to the phone socket and I thought this would be a bit better quality than the usual 1.5M or 2M flat profile cables supplied. It does the job and is well enough made, but I think it just uses a circular cross section cable cover round the wires and is probably not significantly better. I don't think it is screened, but that may not make any difference.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
The existing cable was bit to short for the new study set up. So because it only needed that metre extra I was confident

there would be somebody offering the correct thing without throwing the old away. And as anticipated we got a metre

length to extend the old wire .Sorted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
average delivery time faulty cable not working complete waste of my time and money not sure whether its worth more of my time returning it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Am order the rj 11 for my friends within the old cable they having trouble with sky. With this rj11 you all most feel the fiber optic broadband but is not the fiber optic. They got the adsl basic sky broadband is wonderful cable I recommend to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Made a huge difference to my incoming signal strength
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
gave me a big increase in speed 10/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
nothing wrong with cable I did not note that it was RJ11 it was RJ45 that I needed. At such a low price it was not worth returning. I may use in future
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
serves the modem adequately, broadband speeds 15mbs,( my broadband is not a fibre optic), cable length ample to connect to my modem where it was sited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)