Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars80
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2014
i have waxed at home for 15 years with veet's hot wax (the traditional one, not the fancy single use crap they have lately). i had always used PAPER strips (rather than FABRIC) - oh man, i was missing!! i'm so glad i bought these.

basically i bought them because the paper strips that come with veet are never enough, and are a mess to reuse. so i came to amazon and saw these, and some reviewers said that using fabric strips was less painful. i thought "whatever", but still bought it because i thought they may give a better finish.

to my surprise, they are indeed actually less painful, both on legs and armpits (laser on other so unable to comment). i would say 20% less pain at least. i don't know why that is, but it just hurts less.

also, they are slightly longer than the paper ones, so one strip lasts longer.

pack contains 100. consistent size & quality, and well packaged (shrink wrapped - you don't need more). you could wash them and reuse, just like the paper ones, but i tend to bin them: much less messy and also they are fabric so sustainable.

i'd say if you are a confident "waxer" yourself, give them a go. as for me, i'm not going back to paper :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2011
Quite simply excellent! The exact words my wife used to describe this product, cannot be faulted, will definately buy again.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Easy to grip and apply the right amount of tension for a fast ,smooth removal which adds up to less pain, and i'm all for less pain. Easy to cut into strips for brows etc
A great price for 100 strips.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
delivery was acceptable the product itself is another story . very poor quality , weak disintegrated before even being used . it is more like old paper falling to parts rather than proper tissue to use for wax . will NOT buy nor recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
I bought this product thinking I can use it on it's own so it's useless to me really it is suppose to be advertised with what to use with it not on it's own so I can't telly give it a fair review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
I'm a bloke, but i use these strips for my chest, they are fantastic and much better than the paper strips.

They remove the wax cleanly and absorb enough of the wax to avoid that stretched and stringy effect you get once you've pulled

The only slight downside like all fabric is the little bits that fall from the edges where the strips have been cut.

Other than that, tip top :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I prefer fabric waxing strips to paper I think it is less painful and easier to use as you can get more of a grip from the corners, great seller fast delivery 10/10
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
strips are good and remove hair and wax quite well, i use 1 strip 3 times and thats the max, so your looking at at least 10-15 strips for full both leg wax.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
These Fabric Waxing Strips are better than I thought they would be and are really great value.
They have super strong fabric, great large size and have a very professional feel about them.
I'm happy so will definitely be buying again from this company.

Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Works well with the same brand of warm wax. Being fabric, it's heavier and easier to handle than non fabric strips. Also get a better result. Pack of a hundred seems a lot, but they get used up very quickly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)