Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Drill holes in your Xbox!
i got this after reading mixed reviews, some saying that they had to drill holes into the bottom of their Xbox to allow air flow. I have a feeling that the people that did this didnt actually try the fan out first because I did an it works pretty well with out having to drill holes into you xbox! alright the xbox is still on the warm side but it is much cooler then it was...
Published on 11 Nov. 2011 by BridgyC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars xbox Iceblue cooling pad
This item does not work with the slim 250gb console ( no air vents under the console) , why was'nt this mentioned? , so after having it for five minutes i left it by my door with a sign on it saying free, also saying good for keeping computers cool. That must have worked because when i came back from shopping it had gone. At least someone will get some use out of it.
Published 8 months ago by MEY100


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Drill holes in your Xbox!, 11 Nov. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
i got this after reading mixed reviews, some saying that they had to drill holes into the bottom of their Xbox to allow air flow. I have a feeling that the people that did this didnt actually try the fan out first because I did an it works pretty well with out having to drill holes into you xbox! alright the xbox is still on the warm side but it is much cooler then it was before i got the fan and it hasnt frozen since i started using it. the blue lights are cool and make the xbox look more stylish.

So i shall say again! You do NOT need to drill holes into the bottom of your Xbox 360!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's all the fuss about, 24 May 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
I originally bought this for the 360 and then I bought the 360s which I play daily for up to 8hours sometimes more. When I first started playing Fab3 after 3 or 4 hours the consul became sluggish and then it would stop after another hour or so. I knew that the new consul had no airholes in the bottom but I tried this out on it anyway,since I have done that I have had no problems with freezing up or overheating at all and it's no problem to just pull out the usb to stop it...unlike what someone else said who had it for the PS3 and said that you have to unplug the X-box to stop the fans..rubbish. It is still working for me with no problems and no drilling of holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Led cooling stand, 20 Oct. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
It does look really good once it's plugged in, it's actually originally for a notebook. But it still looks awesome and does the job it needs to do. I was a bit worried how light it was once I got it out true box, but it holds the weight or an ex box no problem. The only annoying thing is you have to plug it in all the time when turning your Xbox on otherwise it stays on all the time. It's a great product and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
Brilliant item, looks goos too. bought 2 more for christmas presents for sons, would recommend for anyone with an xbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs, 25 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
The cooling stand for the xbox 360 is really nice, & works really affectively!! Buy it & see for your self :) 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
At the price this item was on sale for I didn't expect much.It is surprisingly light and my first impression was that it wouldn't be up to the job feeling a bit flimsy , however once fitted under the xbox then plugged into the USB it whirling into life. It is silent and although the fans dont blow a hurricane there is sufficient breeze to dissipate heat. I dont have any temp readings to offer only to say that the console does feel cooler to the to touch in use and cools down quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars xbox Iceblue cooling pad, 22 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
This item does not work with the slim 250gb console ( no air vents under the console) , why was'nt this mentioned? , so after having it for five minutes i left it by my door with a sign on it saying free, also saying good for keeping computers cool. That must have worked because when i came back from shopping it had gone. At least someone will get some use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stand, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
This item arrived on time. It was packaged well and look good under my sons xbox. The downside to it is that you can't turn it off and have to unplug it every time from the usb port for a bit of piece and quite. Also it is not built very well...very flimsy and you have to be very careful handling it..i won't give it long before it breaks. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars money waste, 26 April 2014
By 
Ms. L. Mccann "TV-SHOW LOVER" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
waste of money have bought four and they are all broken all fans go one after the other , disappointed. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cooling stand, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs (Accessory)
Feels light and cheap but is really strong and works fine also there is no noise only a little but really not much! And the two usb ports makes it better because needed an extra one! :) Great for Xbox :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cooling stand for Xbox 360 with blue LEDs
Used & New from: £29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews