Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pump of pleasure
Maybe not as strong as a metal pump,but perfectly robust and does the simple thing it was intended for well.Good for bikes or balls,probably not car tyres.
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by Corrinpowers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy pump,easy to use, but needle weak, does what it says, so OK!
Easy to use, handy pump does the job, but the needle is a bit weak, you've got to be carefully not to break it.
Published 10 months ago by 365D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish that BREAKS instantly..., 30 July 2012
By 
jakub1936 (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
I used it once for about twenty seconds for pumping up football ball. Then it broke. More exactly the plastic on the bottom fell off.
It is too cheap to send it back to the seller.

So,

!!! DO NOT BUY IT !!!

Rather invest money into something proper, because this crap made in China is just a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Abysmal - buy a better product elsewhere, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
This product was in the bin within 10 minutes of using it. The main reason for buying this was to pump up footballs. After 5 minutes both football adaptors had snapped and the football was even more deflated than my enthusiasm for this product.

Cheap and nasty - Don't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Broke pretty soon, 7 Jun 2012
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
After not much use the metal end that is inserted into the ball bent and snapped, would recommend getting a better pump-even if it is more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dont bother, 26 May 2012
By 
star 110 (hampshire,england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
broke 1st time of use.what a waste of money.Suppose you get what u pay for,paying out again to get a decent pump
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bike, 4 May 2012
By 
Wynnmatthew (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
my grandsons love this pump its easy to use on there bikes
and canalso blow up there balls when they want to play footy

wynn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Pump it up' - I did and it was good, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
I pumped up a few balls with it and it did the job. It still works and seems like really good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive price, bright colour, works well, 28 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
Bought for inflating children's toys, footballs, rugby balls and beach balls, dog balls, bicycle tyres, it does the lot and was hardly any money. Easy to spot when you need it and had forgotten where it was, am delighted with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and does the job, 29 Mar 2012
By 
G. Rees (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
Despite being plastic and very inexpensive, it is in fact surprisingly robust and effective. You never have a needle adapter when you want one, this one does as well as a conventional adapter for bicycle tyres and this product comes in a simple storage pack that can sit in the kid's toy box rather than get lost somewhere in the garage or loft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine was a Dud!, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
I bought this pump because of the good reviews which expressed how it worked perfectly. Unfortunately, they must have sent me a dud as my experience was far from positive. The second time my son used it, the pump 'bit' came off and stuck in the ball so deflating it. We tried to retrieve the bit and repump, but the same thing happened again so we nipped off to Argos to buy a new one. I need to give only one star because of the weak 'bit' (the thin metal piece that goes into the ball)but don't let me put you off! It might have just been mine. Will call the company to see what they say and will update soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: MY Ball and Bike Pump (TY1933) - Red (Misc.)
I bought this because my dog loves a football but breaks them often, so it's cheaper to buy uninflated balls and fill them myself. It's a nice compact pump with standard needle adapter that is good value for the price. Just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews