Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars only one problem
Hi , let me start by saying this really is a great case for the price ,nice airflow, plenty of room* i love the big side window i also love the gun metal black colour scheme inside .The only problem i have is that it has 2 fan mounts on the upper of the case but only 1 is 'available' !! this is because after installing the mobo the upper rear mount is blocked due to how...
Published on 2 May 2012 by R. J. Reid

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, but...
Yes, this is a nice looking case, and it's quite cheap. But...

* It's very plastic - very different from my last case (Xigmatek)
* Because the PSU is bottom mounted, you need long wires on it. If your PSU isn't modular and the wires aren't long enough you'll have to replace the PSU!
* It's horrible to cable-manage

On the plus side...
Published on 2 Sept. 2011 by Benjamin Howe


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars only one problem, 2 May 2012
By 
R. J. Reid - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
Hi , let me start by saying this really is a great case for the price ,nice airflow, plenty of room* i love the big side window i also love the gun metal black colour scheme inside .The only problem i have is that it has 2 fan mounts on the upper of the case but only 1 is 'available' !! this is because after installing the mobo the upper rear mount is blocked due to how hight the mobo sits, please note i have searched for low profile fans but to no avail :( please don't let this put you off unless you are going to be running a really hot overclocked system ,im getting nice temps with an i5 2500k @4.5 and a gtx 580 running at stock ,hope the review helps you decide !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
Perfect case for a custom build! Plenty of room for anything you need, great air flow, and nice and easy tool-free design for HDDs and ODDs. 6 holes for case fans all of which are 120mm I think, also comes with a 120mm intake fan on the front with blue LEDs. Looks very sleek on my desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet bargain case, 31 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
For the price, this is amazing. It's well put together, you can totally dismantle / assemble it without tools, looks great, and stock fans run silently & has good enough airflow for an i5 / GTX480 machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for money, 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
After recently purchasing the parts to build a new PC I found that the ole case was lacking in the airflow department, this case is fantastic value and met my criteria for increased airflow in a case. Installing the rest of the gubbings such as hdd's and motherboard was a breeze as there's plenty of room for full size Atx motherboard a few HDD's and plenty of spare bays at top front of case if required.

I Also like the locking mechanisms employed for the CD/ HDD's just simple and affective plus thumb screws securing the case sides is a bonus (hate having to find a screwdriver for this ). The one extra added bonus is the power supply is bottom mount (although the 12v supply for motherboard had to be routed differently to reach as stated in another review), PSU mounting preference for me was to have the fan facing down to suck in cool air from under the machine and this keeps the PSU cool.

The base system comes with a blue led intake fan at front and a plain rear sickle flow extract at rear top of case only.

For me I personally wanted more airflow options and this case caters for enthusiasts so read on if you are interested if not skip to next paragraph..

I managed to fit 2x 120mm red led fans at the top of case as "extraction" to take heat out of the top of case as the cpu cooler fan (Artic pro freezer 13) is directly under these fans, this assists the cpu fan expelling heat through top of case. I reversed the rear fan to make it take air in over the CPU heat sink again assisting with the airflow over the CPU Cooler. I also Added a Green thunderbird led fan to side of case to take air into the area where the GPU sits to assist cooling of GPU. The leds light all of the PC internals via the side window and it looks nice, mine looks more like a xmas tree light set-up lol.

Overall a great buy for the PC builder and the only one down side to this case is the extra bright led's for power and hdd at the front, otherwise top marks for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case--Excellent Value, 26 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
My old pc case was a standard case direct from the pc manufacturer. I was looking for a case (mid tower) that was Ideal to make a Mid Level Gaming pc and my god this ticks all the boxes. I was a bit worried about fitting the componants in that i wanted, but i should have not worried at all. The build quality of this is fantastic. The room inside is more than adequate for what i have in it (AMD 6core cpu, 12gb Ram, 750w PSU, Asus Lion Square cpu cooler and Ati Radeon HD6870 GPU) The case has space in to be able to install 6 120mm fans so cooling and airflow is fantastic also. It has filters on the intakes and mesh at the front to improve airflow. There could have been a bit better cable management but hey for the price what do you expect. There is plenty of space behing the HDD bays to hide most of what you want. All i can say is if you are looking for a mid tower to fit plenty of componants in (even room for crossfire & SLI cards) Then you can not go wrong with this case. Excellent product 5*'s and great price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 26 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
When building a pc, always read the instructions :) The case is well made, enough space to manage your cables fairly efficiently, you just need to install everything in order otherwise it could become difficult to plug things into the mobo, especially if you installing a micro atx board. The power LED on the front is extremely bright, I'm not sure about the front fan as I replaced it with a red one.
Otherwise very little problems, only thing I can complain about is the top dust vents, they have adhesive holders which seems to fall off, I think this could be due to the mesh not lining up with the screw holes for the fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great case , need to buy some extras though ., 19 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
this case is great , it is quite roomy , able to fit a gtx 560 ti in it with no problems at all , the side panel looks great , it clearly displays all your hardware inside it and is great to show of to the lads ! one problem ( not a major one ) was that it only came with one fan , this was quite dissapointing , so i went out and bought another 3 , so i now have two exhaust fans and two intake fans . one glows green , one glows red and one glows purple , it really looks ace when all put together ! . highly reccomend this case !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, extremely light, a bit low quality break away pieces., 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
I like the overall case, only 2 things I don't like so much.

The top 2 fan slots have filters on them, suggesting they are 'input' areas for fans (to block dust). However, I would prefer that bottom/side is input air flow and top was output. There doesn't appear to be an easy way to swap the filters around, so I'd either have to adjust them manually (cut them?) or buy new ones.

Also, the break away pieces are not very easy to break away and I was concern I would damage the case while breaking them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coller Master RC-430 Tower/window, 6 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
piano glossy black, front internal blue [quiet'ish] case fan and decent build quality. My better half loves it and the bonus was I put a green led fan in too...[strange what bright lights do to some people!!!!]Easy to install components, no problems with 'bit's snapping or falling off' well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best case I've ever used!, 12 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower with Window - Black (Personal Computers)
Bought this case for a powerful Gaming PC is was building. I went for it because of it's low price, so I could put more budget into the Graphics card.

In general with computers, it's best to avoid cheaper components... Not in this case...

This case is the best case I've ever used:
> It's big enough for the latest Graphics Cards and Motherboards. It's actually pretty huge.
> It looks stunning. The front panel looks really threatening and the Blue LED's look amazing when it's dark.
> The Lock system makes installing hard drives so much easier than the old cases which required screws.
> There are loads and loads of fan spaces. Just in case you are interested in Overclocking or whatever.
> It's very well built and solid. It looks like this case could withstand a nuclear bomb blast.

I'm totally amazed with this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews