Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on 2 May 2012
Hi , let me start by saying this really is a great case for the price ,nice airflow, plenty of room* i love the big side window i also love the gun metal black colour scheme inside .The only problem i have is that it has 2 fan mounts on the upper of the case but only 1 is 'available' !! this is because after installing the mobo the upper rear mount is blocked due to how hight the mobo sits, please note i have searched for low profile fans but to no avail :( please don't let this put you off unless you are going to be running a really hot overclocked system ,im getting nice temps with an i5 2500k @4.5 and a gtx 580 running at stock ,hope the review helps you decide !!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 7 August 2012
After recently purchasing the parts to build a new PC I found that the ole case was lacking in the airflow department, this case is fantastic value and met my criteria for increased airflow in a case. Installing the rest of the gubbings such as hdd's and motherboard was a breeze as there's plenty of room for full size Atx motherboard a few HDD's and plenty of spare bays at top front of case if required.

I Also like the locking mechanisms employed for the CD/ HDD's just simple and affective plus thumb screws securing the case sides is a bonus (hate having to find a screwdriver for this ). The one extra added bonus is the power supply is bottom mount (although the 12v supply for motherboard had to be routed differently to reach as stated in another review), PSU mounting preference for me was to have the fan facing down to suck in cool air from under the machine and this keeps the PSU cool.

The base system comes with a blue led intake fan at front and a plain rear sickle flow extract at rear top of case only.

For me I personally wanted more airflow options and this case caters for enthusiasts so read on if you are interested if not skip to next paragraph..

I managed to fit 2x 120mm red led fans at the top of case as "extraction" to take heat out of the top of case as the cpu cooler fan (Artic pro freezer 13) is directly under these fans, this assists the cpu fan expelling heat through top of case. I reversed the rear fan to make it take air in over the CPU heat sink again assisting with the airflow over the CPU Cooler. I also Added a Green thunderbird led fan to side of case to take air into the area where the GPU sits to assist cooling of GPU. The leds light all of the PC internals via the side window and it looks nice, mine looks more like a xmas tree light set-up lol.

Overall a great buy for the PC builder and the only one down side to this case is the extra bright led's for power and hdd at the front, otherwise top marks for me.
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 11 January 2011
Perfect case for a custom build! Plenty of room for anything you need, great air flow, and nice and easy tool-free design for HDDs and ODDs. 6 holes for case fans all of which are 120mm I think, also comes with a 120mm intake fan on the front with blue LEDs. Looks very sleek on my desk.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 26 January 2012
My old pc case was a standard case direct from the pc manufacturer. I was looking for a case (mid tower) that was Ideal to make a Mid Level Gaming pc and my god this ticks all the boxes. I was a bit worried about fitting the componants in that i wanted, but i should have not worried at all. The build quality of this is fantastic. The room inside is more than adequate for what i have in it (AMD 6core cpu, 12gb Ram, 750w PSU, Asus Lion Square cpu cooler and Ati Radeon HD6870 GPU) The case has space in to be able to install 6 120mm fans so cooling and airflow is fantastic also. It has filters on the intakes and mesh at the front to improve airflow. There could have been a bit better cable management but hey for the price what do you expect. There is plenty of space behing the HDD bays to hide most of what you want. All i can say is if you are looking for a mid tower to fit plenty of componants in (even room for crossfire & SLI cards) Then you can not go wrong with this case. Excellent product 5*'s and great price as well.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on 31 May 2011
For the price, this is amazing. It's well put together, you can totally dismantle / assemble it without tools, looks great, and stock fans run silently & has good enough airflow for an i5 / GTX480 machine.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 26 December 2011
When building a pc, always read the instructions :) The case is well made, enough space to manage your cables fairly efficiently, you just need to install everything in order otherwise it could become difficult to plug things into the mobo, especially if you installing a micro atx board. The power LED on the front is extremely bright, I'm not sure about the front fan as I replaced it with a red one.
Otherwise very little problems, only thing I can complain about is the top dust vents, they have adhesive holders which seems to fall off, I think this could be due to the mesh not lining up with the screw holes for the fans.
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 19 November 2011
this case is great , it is quite roomy , able to fit a gtx 560 ti in it with no problems at all , the side panel looks great , it clearly displays all your hardware inside it and is great to show of to the lads ! one problem ( not a major one ) was that it only came with one fan , this was quite dissapointing , so i went out and bought another 3 , so i now have two exhaust fans and two intake fans . one glows green , one glows red and one glows purple , it really looks ace when all put together ! . highly reccomend this case !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 12 April 2011
Bought this case for a powerful Gaming PC is was building. I went for it because of it's low price, so I could put more budget into the Graphics card.

In general with computers, it's best to avoid cheaper components... Not in this case...

This case is the best case I've ever used:
> It's big enough for the latest Graphics Cards and Motherboards. It's actually pretty huge.
> It looks stunning. The front panel looks really threatening and the Blue LED's look amazing when it's dark.
> The Lock system makes installing hard drives so much easier than the old cases which required screws.
> There are loads and loads of fan spaces. Just in case you are interested in Overclocking or whatever.
> It's very well built and solid. It looks like this case could withstand a nuclear bomb blast.

I'm totally amazed with this case.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 6 September 2012
This is a very well designed case. The feel is solid. As advertised, it is possible to assemble almost everything without tools. Airflow is good. Opportunities for expansion are good. The perspex window means I can check inside every now and again for dust build up and, if you're so inclined, you can flood it with LEDs. It's a good product.

I would have preferred it if the expansion slots had removable/screwable covers, rather than pieces of metal that need to be wrenched off to open the bays. This means that once you've opened an expansion slot, you're pretty much stuck with it staying open, which can mean dust etc. sneaking inside. It can also cause some tense moments if you're trying to open up a new expansion slot once you've already installed your motherboard, as a slip-up could mean jamming a screwdriver into your rig. A horrible thought, right?

A final criticism is that it can be a little fiddly trying to access the screwless 5.25", 3.25" and hard drive bays from the "blind" side of the case. However, I've definitely seen cases far worse than this one in that regard, so overall, these criticisms aren't enough to put me off giving this case 5*s.

EDIT: I've since realised that pulling off the rear-side panel means you can access the back of the motherboard and wasily access the 5.25/3.5 and HDD bays :). This was a great find as it means I can install my new H60 Hydro Cooler without needing to remove my motherboard. This case is now officially top grade and I have no complaints whatsoever. For the money it is is absolute gold, and one of the best purchases I have ever made.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon 30 May 2012
I'm very happy with this case, cracking bit of kit.

My main concern purchasing it was the level of cooling I could fit in. As standard you get a front 120mm blue LED fan (very quiet). At the bottom you have two 120mm fan slots, the back has a 120mm fan case (currently I have a Coolit A.L.C. cooler there) and two 120mm fan slots at the top. You also have a spare slot in the side of the plastic window. However not all these fan slots are usable as is. The PSU takes up the bottom rear slot, which if you have a larger unit like me, means you can only fit an 80mm fan into the spare bottom slot. At the top my cooler means that only one of the of the top slots can be utilised with normal sized fans. However, running 3 extra case fans is still pretty good. Strangely only one of the bottom fan slots (the PSU one) has a dust cover, the other is blank. Not sure what they were planning here!

Inside the cable management is basic, but good. The case is well built and sturdy. The front grills have sponge behind them, so if they're not being utilised for media drives they allow even more air to be sucked in (with dust filtering). Inside there is plenty of space for a large cooling fan and several media bays.

A small bugbear is that the rear PCE slots are not simple remove and replace covers. You must physically remove then discard the plates. They appear to be simply cut-outs than require a bit of brute force and ignorance to remove. You need to be careful then about where you are placing your graphics/wireless et al. cards.

Overall, for the money you pay, this is a very good case. A few minor annoyances, but they are only minor.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.