Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review on Chico Computer Desk
I really liked this - especially the service was super efficient. It wasn't difficult to put together and it looks great. It's compact and fits in easily with my rather cramped living space. The light colours somehow make the room look bigger.
Published on 5 Feb 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor assembly instructions
Very poor assembly instructions, nothing written down a very poor diagrams.
The overall quality of the desk is not to a very high standard and there is a mark on the center of the main surface area.
Published 16 months ago by Eleanor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review on Chico Computer Desk, 5 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
I really liked this - especially the service was super efficient. It wasn't difficult to put together and it looks great. It's compact and fits in easily with my rather cramped living space. The light colours somehow make the room look bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor assembly instructions, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
Very poor assembly instructions, nothing written down a very poor diagrams.
The overall quality of the desk is not to a very high standard and there is a mark on the center of the main surface area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty, affordable and simple, 12 Nov 2010
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
Not the highest quality I've ever seen, but still quite a pretty little computer desk, and arrived only 36 hours to arrive! Assembly is rather easy, anyone could do it, all you need is a Phillips screwdriver, which is yet another plus - i would recommend this little piece of furniture to anyone who wants a rather stylish looking pc desk without spending a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely desk, but not for DIY beginners!!!, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
Desk arrived well before the estimated delivery date, which was a pleasant surprise.

The assembly instructions were not very clear,. The parts weren't labelled, so there was some guesswork involved. I have constructed a lot of flat packed furniture, so I managed ok, but someone unfamiliar with the process might struggle. However, once assembled this is a lovely desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Computer desk wobble, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
The back board to hold the legs together split when I tightened the screws.
I then had to improvise and saw up an old broom handle to put 2 bars along the back making it hold together.
Not at all confident that this product will survive in a student flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
It does the job. Easy to assemble when one has an hour or so and is quite sturdy. Good size for writing and sorting paperwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars computer desk panel covering chipped, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
on receiving the desk all the parts was there. The problem was the top panel wood effect covering and the slide out keyboard panel had some of the covering chipped off on the corners apart from that not a bad build
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great piece of office furniture, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. J. M. Donovan "Chisel bits" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
Fast service great piece of office furniture perfect for those small areas, looks exactly how it looked in the picture nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Fast Shipping. Worth 110% the price., 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
The shipping was very fast (less then 48 hours from the order).
This cheap desk does not look cheap at all. His components are fine.
I gave it 4 stars just because you need to be experienced to build it up, otherwise you may have some problems in the process though the instructions looks very easy.
Once it's ready to use seems sturdy and nice. I'm happy of my choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality and value for money, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chico Computer Desk
I was very impressed with the quality of this product for the price. It was so easy to put together and looks great in my study. I would recommend this computer desk to others. Also this was delivered within 36 hours, great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chico Computer Desk
Chico Computer Desk by Seconique
33.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews