Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing 'modern' sitcom!
Absolutely great sitcom, awesome to have something for large extended families to sit down, enjoy and relate too! Season 2 is even better than the premiere season surprisingly, with a few episodes not as great! Overall, amazing show!
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by RamsayK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothingness
But it is not funny? It stereotypes people in a tedious way. It is like a boring soap that forgot to be funny.
Published 2 months ago by home


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing 'modern' sitcom!, 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Absolutely great sitcom, awesome to have something for large extended families to sit down, enjoy and relate too! Season 2 is even better than the premiere season surprisingly, with a few episodes not as great! Overall, amazing show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic stuff, 20 April 2011
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
With 30 Rock, The Office and Curb Your Enthusiasm there is s decent choice of top flight comedies at the moment. Modern Family easily holds its own in the top league.

The script quality is unflinching, casting, characters and acting perfect. Brilliant stuff.

If you're new to the series watch Series 1 first. Every episode is a treat.

I've also been recommended Parks and Recreation - will probably have a look at that sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant Watch for anyone who loves a good laugh, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
i gave modern family season 2, 5 stars because i feel it is one of the funniest sitcoms around at the moment. programmes as good as this are hard to come by, so i am extremely glad i found this one. i would reccomend it for fans of 'The middle' or 'malcolm in the middle' the programme is a mockumentary centering around 3 familys who are all related to one another. clare and phil, the parents of alex, hayley and luke. cam and mitchell, a gay couple with an adopted lithuanian daughter 'lily'. and then there is 65 year old jay, married to a supermodel, trophy wife, gloria, and they live with her son manny. i watched the whole thing in 3 evenings, its hilarious and will have you laughing out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first season?, 8 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Concisely; Brilliantly crafted sitcom.

If you like the first season, you won't be disappointed with this one. The second/third/fourth viewing quality is excellent due to the depth within each episode, allowing the viewer to enjoy jokes missed in the first viewing(s) and see how different episodes tie-in. A particular highlight is the reference to events within the first season, but without any explicit 'flashback' yarn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best TV Show from the States right now..., 8 Jun 2011
By 
I love Modern Family, it is oen of thsoe shows where the laughs aren't forced upon with canned laughter & actually relies on its own jokes to stay funny. This works very well.

After a tremendous first season it is no suprise that his programme is so well watched, in this season we get a more in depth look at the families & love them even more, there are some fantastic episodes in here & tbh i couldnt even pick a bad epiosde out. Some hilarious moment for example when Cam falls in the paddling pool.

This is a must for all comedy fans & a truly remarakable tv show, i cannot wait for the blu ray release of this & will also be upgrading my dvd version of season 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Came in super quick time thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great way to lighten your day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun with the looney toons, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Peter Banck "MasterBofSweden" (Sweden, Helsingborg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
As usual these families brings out some good perspectives on modern crazy families. I laughed my socks off. Great work by the actors from the tiny runt to the oldest and wisest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, almost the best thing out there, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Jamie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Got it for my mum, but really this is an amazing show that should appeal to just about everyone, with just the right mix if slapstick, engaging characters, pathos, and silliness. If you haven't seen it, get it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Absolutely love this DVD-I never grow tired of watching it-well worth the money. Can't wait to watch the rest. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010]
Modern Family: Season 2 [DVD] [2010] by Ed O'Neill (DVD - 2011)
£11.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews