Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little trailer
This is our second trailer, as our cocker spaniel hated the larger (diffrent brand) one we originally bought and 'dug' her way through the mesh panels. She loves this one and sits 'tank commander style' with her head through the top hatch. When she sees it come out she gets very excited and jumps in. The build quality is good and it's a good compact size that goes in the...
Published 19 months ago by Sid Warburton

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sloppy quality control?
First of all it is a lovely little carriage and does what it should. Unfortunately ours arrived with one wheel needing the spokes to be professionally tightened, the other wheel was fine. This is not good enough for quite an expensive item; if we didn't know about wheels we may have just wondered why it wobbled and done nothing. We had to take it to a bike shop...
Published 17 months ago by yticilef


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little trailer, 30 Jun. 2013
This is our second trailer, as our cocker spaniel hated the larger (diffrent brand) one we originally bought and 'dug' her way through the mesh panels. She loves this one and sits 'tank commander style' with her head through the top hatch. When she sees it come out she gets very excited and jumps in. The build quality is good and it's a good compact size that goes in the motorhome well. Nice and easy to tow too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trixie bicycle trailer, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to enable us to take our cockapoo dog on bike rides with us. It was easy to esemble and folds flat for transport. Ideal size for our dog. Easy to attach and detach from bike. We have added another clip so dog is attach twice as he could still escape with the one. Also put a blanket on floor for extra comfort. Would recommend this item however be aware it may take a few practice runs to get dog used to it. We were on cycle routes so not on roads at first as he did escape a few times. Great sturdy item especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sloppy quality control?, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all it is a lovely little carriage and does what it should. Unfortunately ours arrived with one wheel needing the spokes to be professionally tightened, the other wheel was fine. This is not good enough for quite an expensive item; if we didn't know about wheels we may have just wondered why it wobbled and done nothing. We had to take it to a bike shop.

Additionally, just a note, but I do think that if Trixie want to export to the UK then they should have made an additional slot for the flag on the other side of the carriage so that instead of hitting passers-by on the pavement the flag would be doing a proper job warning the passing traffic. As it is I will have to make a slot myself and sew it on. (OK for France though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dog trailer, good value and it makes light work of towing a 33kg Dalmatian on my daily commute to work!, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wouldn't usually take the time to write a review but there are a couple of items that I have purchased recently that have been outstanding and this is one of them. I bought this dog trailer just a few weeks after ordering a similar one that turned out to be very poorly manufactured. Although this one looks almost the same, as soon as I unpacked it I knew that this would be far better than the first one that I ordered (from another Amazon supplier). I have since commuted over 300 miles in the last month alone with my 33kg Dalmatian happily laying in the back. He is far more comfortable in this trailer, as I think that he too has an eye for quality and safety and his risk alarm bells are at rest during the 18 mile commute to work and back. I have recommended the same trailer to friends, who have all also purchased one, and are equally as happy as me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I get some funny looks our puppy loves it and he gets to come cycling. Was easy to put together and fits in out small sized car as well.

I would highly recommend it for the price especialy since dog baskets to go on the handbars and back are super expensive for essentially a wicker basket with a cage top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small dog trailer, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Turned up on time, it arrived well packed, we assembled it in 5 mins, excellent quality, seems perfect for our Jack Russell to now come cycling...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Assemble, 4 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was delighted with this trailer, there is enough room inside for my 2 adult yorkshire terriers,
very easy to assemble has a quick release from your bike, Easy to fold down again for storage,
the tyres need pumped up though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for infirm dogs, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Trailer needed for 12 year old chocolate lab to use with conversion kit as a stroller.. I didn't really need the large one after all, the medium one would have done but the extra space came in useful to carry shopping and camera bag etc and there was more room for dog to sprawl out. Got a few strange looks but positive comments from people who were keen to acquire one now having seen how good they are, and particularly in the hot weather on holiday it would have been impossible to leave dog in the car i would recommend this to anyone whose dog cannot walk far. It folds very compact and takes up less room in the car than a child's pram. No excuse to leave elderly/less mobile dogs at home or have them put to sleep because they can't walk well. I have a mobility problem and I could push this perfectly well and didn't need my crutch. Wholehearted recommendation for pet lovers. Kids enjoyed a ride in it too!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant trailer, 13 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Trixie Bicycle Trailer, Medium, 45 48 74 cm (Misc.)
I bought this medium size trailer and have been completely satisfied with its suitability and its quality.

You will need adapters for the tyre valves for inflating the wheels, easy to purchase from any bicycle shop.
You may not need the instruction to assemble the trailer, I found it so easy to put together, It folds down easy for transportation and storage, the wheels just pop out releasing the spring below.

Overall I think the quality is first class, I have been using cycle trailers for many years. A friend borrowed this trailer and took a corner to fast and flipped the tailer ripping some of the material which I just patched up with red duct tape, no doggie was injured in the process.

Please see my video's on you tube below to see the trailer in action.

[...]
[...]
[...]
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for our Patterdale terrier!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely little trailer. Perfect for bringing our little Patterdale along on our family bike rides. Very well made and sturdy! Easy to tow as wheels spin freely. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trixie Bicycle Trailer, Medium, 45  48  74 cm
£116.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews