Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this bubble liquid works well
This bubble liquid works well - and this is a big relief as I have been looking for a good bubble liquid for ages. This one works well even for big bubbles.
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by F. Meinshausen

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money
Yes, I know, it's just a bubble solution so no need to waste valuable enerygy ranting about it. True. But, when you have a bubble-obsessed toddler begging you to do some bubbles with the bubble machine for him you want to oblige. So bought this solution as it claimed to work for ALL bubble machines and produce colourful bubbles. Well, it did neither! The consistency of...
Published 18 months ago by Dr. Natural Born Sceptic


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, 2 Mar 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
Yes, I know, it's just a bubble solution so no need to waste valuable enerygy ranting about it. True. But, when you have a bubble-obsessed toddler begging you to do some bubbles with the bubble machine for him you want to oblige. So bought this solution as it claimed to work for ALL bubble machines and produce colourful bubbles. Well, it did neither! The consistency of the liquid was so watery that my household washing up liquid produces more bubles than this stuff. I have used quality bubble solutions in the past (e.g., Gazillion bubbles) but couldn't get hold of it so went for this instead. I put the bubble liquid in the machine and the machine on my kitchen worktop and pressed start. The flimsy bubbles this liquid produced looked like lemmings jumping off a cliff. No floating in the air power anywhere! What's worse they all burst within a milisecond of being blown. So it wasn't so much a bubble display as it was a display of exploding bubbles. Needless to say I was, and still am fuming. Thankfully, I had the good sense to do this while my little boy was out with his dad. Otherwise I would have had one incredibly long tantrum on my hands and nothing to console him with. I've written to the seller and asked for my money back. I suggest you don't waste your time or your money on this type of solution. Yes, the branded product is expensive but at least you're not frustrated by it the way I have been by this truly poor quality no brand bubble solution. Right, off to meditate now, don't want my little boy to see how incredibly annoyed I've been by this terrible liquid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this bubble liquid works well, 30 Mar 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
This bubble liquid works well - and this is a big relief as I have been looking for a good bubble liquid for ages. This one works well even for big bubbles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no bubbles, 1 Oct 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
I'm afraid that this bubble liquid turned out to be a complete flop. It was given to our grandchild as a supplementary present to go with a bubble machine and quite frankly it didn't work. A sad disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 14 Feb 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
May aswell use washing up liquide. This solution is that thin It doesn't produce bubbles out of the machine. Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bubble liquid., 12 Jun 2011
By 
O. Boughey "Questor" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
Unlike your other reviewers,I didn't find this liquid particularly good.While my grandsons discovered they could make good bubbles using a wand,they were unable to produce any at all using their bubbleguns(battery operated). The liquid seemed to be too thin for this type of bubble maker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bubblemix, 26 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
The product arrived very quickly and does what it says on the tin - what else can you say about bubble mix?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy .....rubbish, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
rubbish hardly any bubbes come out of it! Put it on and it seemed to work for 5 minutes then the bubbles stopped coming out of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 29 Mar 2013
By 
G. Wood "PlaneGaz" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
I can`t be bothered to send it back but its rubbish. Put it in a small childs machine that works fine with other products and it just burst on the paddles. No bubbles at all complete wast of time. Can not even blow bubbles with a normal wand blow soft blow hard wave it about and the stuff just dribbles down the handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bubble mixture, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
will last ages in the bubble machine and gives a good stream of bubbles. only negative is i think the postage is too much for this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bubble liquid, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ (Toy)
I was sent a tacky, plastic girl's wall clock. I'm still trying to work out who could have passed that with a bottle of liquid soap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantastic Bubble Liquid 1 Litre / 32 FL OZ
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews