Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 67 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Temptation
Sweet Temptation is about three women: Maddie, Jess and Lauren, all of whom are struggling with their weight as well as difficulties in their everyday lifes; from their jobs to their relationships with their partners and work collegues. Although the three of them don't know each other they are brought together by one thing - their desire to lose weight, so they all join a...
Published on 10 Sep 2010 by Amy

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Body positive? Not after reading this!
This book was about three "fatties" whose lives only improved once they started to lose weight.

According to the author, shedding the pounds is the answer to the perfect relationship, finding new love, promotion, confidence and even your own business! Gosh, for all the slim women out there who are unemployed or single, I wonder how YOU will achieve this...
Published 3 months ago by Princess Darkel


‹ Previous | 116 17 1822 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
Feel good easy read! Good character depth and play without getting too deep…perfect escapism, would recommend for a lazy Sunday afternoon read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Read, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read! Really, really enjoyed it. Tears, laughter and amazingly well written, a defiantly read for everyone looking for inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
lucy diamond has to be on e of my favourite authors so I cant fault any book she writes to be honest a great girlie book to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
Love this quirky writer. Lots of little oddities that happen to the charaters before a nice happy ending. Have now read most of Lucy's books and enjoyed every one of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read..so I'm told., 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Paperback)
I have not read this book myself as it was bought for my avid reading girlfriend and she says it ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Temptation, 21 Mar 2013
By 
ria (Wimborne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Paperback)
A nice book to read about 3 Ladies and their everyday lives and diets.I really felt i knew them and could relate it to real life.Easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
It makes you smile, it make you laugh and it makes you cry. Such stunning work. Perfect for a lady who's feeling a bit low about their weight as its a great pick me up for when you need encouragement for your weight loss journey. Great tips and a great story though the e ding let me down slightly as if Lucy couldn't be bothered to end to story correctly and just rushed it. Worth the read but the ending it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book. My first by this author. Will definitely read more by her. Good holiday read with loveable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Temptation...., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Paperback)
Fantastic read by Lucy Diamond! She's one of my favourite authors. I like books like this which can make you giggle a little and also relate to the characters in here too. There are three main characters, which I like because it can keep you going through the book. Girly read, you're bound to enjoy this, especially if you love sweet treats, making good friends and have had men troubles!
Loved reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Temptation (Kindle Edition)
I have lost 2 stone 4 pounds so far on slimming world and good really relate to the funny habits the girls have in the book! It was a really fun, light and touching book which put a smile on my face. I did get slightly confused with who was who as it changes perspective but I get brain fog so that will probably just be me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1822 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Temptation
Sweet Temptation by Lucy Diamond
2.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews