Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Action
Excellent thriller combining the murky worlds of the FBI and Mafia. Whilst the unlikely alliance maybe rather hard to believe the story works well and the result is an all action thiller with no let up from start to finish and many twists along the way. An excellent start to this series and I will definitely be reading the subsequent books.
Published 19 months ago by Nick K

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat implausible
Writers have to find villains from somewhere, but the choice of the Kurds is not very convincing - the notion that the CIA would collaborate with the Mafia underworld in the USA to get rid of its enemies is, perhaps, not as implausible as it sounds, but it isn't done very convincingly. The plot tends to be rather haphazard, lurching from one crisis to another, but the...
Published 16 months ago by Ferdinand Po


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Action, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent thriller combining the murky worlds of the FBI and Mafia. Whilst the unlikely alliance maybe rather hard to believe the story works well and the result is an all action thiller with no let up from start to finish and many twists along the way. An excellent start to this series and I will definitely be reading the subsequent books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab book just can't put them down, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Maureen Henry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
i just love the nick bracco series of books i was lucky enough then ot find the shakespeare detective books now im back to james paterson cos cant find anykmore of these books they are the i can't put donw type of books a great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and Exciting read, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
I have read a few Novels in this Genre recently, including The Chimera Code - Andrew Towning and The Gauntlet Assassin - L.J Sellers, both exciting reads which ended far too quickly, but this Novel kept me wanting more every time I put it down, there is nothing I can fault it on and it is a well worth read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced action thriller. Excellent read . First time I had read this author and I definitely want to read more in this series. The mixture of FBI agents and mafia type characters is intriguing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ponzo at his best, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
Having read the other novels in this series, I had high expectations, I wasn't disappointed. Gary Ponzo is a brilliant story teller and you can actually believe what you are reading is real. This is an edge of seat story about the trials and tribulations of a special team agent who had become a Sheriff in a small town but was called back in to the team within days. In this book Nick has to call on his 'underworld connected' cousin Tommy and also the man who was previously paid to kill him. Couldn't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazed, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
If Gary Ponzo's books were on a book shelf I probably would have passed them by because they wouldn't be 'my type' of read......I'm so glad I had the chance to buy both Gary's books and I'm eagerly waiting for the 3rd...Hopefully soon.....I couldn't put either of his books down once I started the read....Very cleverly written, vast knowledge of the FBI, Government & Terrorism ... Intriguing, I felt that I was actually 'there' ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great first book, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
I've had this on my kindle awhile and I wish that I had got round to reading it sooner. The storyline is the usual terrorist wants to blow up the world type thing but I love the characters in this story. The mixture of FBI and mobsters together make a very interesting plot! Would highly recommend and will be downloading the rest of the series so I can find out what happens next to Nick Bracco and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat implausible, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
Writers have to find villains from somewhere, but the choice of the Kurds is not very convincing - the notion that the CIA would collaborate with the Mafia underworld in the USA to get rid of its enemies is, perhaps, not as implausible as it sounds, but it isn't done very convincingly. The plot tends to be rather haphazard, lurching from one crisis to another, but the author has pace and generally writes pretty well - apart from the occasional lapse in grammar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Read!, 24 Aug 2012
This review is from: A Touch of Deceit (Nick Bracco Series #1) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this novel. I had a hard time putting it down. Nick Bracco will stop at nothing to get the job done!

A definite page turner. I'll be getting all the books in this series.

Great Job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews