Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "grower", what a relief.
Buying a new album from a favourite band is always a stressful process.

I purchased the album blind (or is it deaf) on the day of release and was initially disappointed as the new offering was neither a Funeral II or an appendix to the Neon Bible. Thankfully, as is often the case, a difficult initial listen normally signals future potential and the album is...
Published on 4 Sept. 2010 by Black_Rod

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
This is a good album but I prefer Reflektor
Published 5 months ago by HappyEssex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the album it should have been, 17 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
If this is winning awards, what dirth of quality abounds ! The band set off so well and have now been reduced to sub- Decemberists pop. This album only stands out from others due to the dreary, weary vocals.
I honestly thought Arcade Fire were going to be the future of Rock and Roll. Not with this effort they're not.
As for all the acclaim, I can only think its a case of 'The Emperors New Clothes'. Pull yourselves together guys, you can do much better than this !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very High Expectations, 30 Aug. 2010
By 
AK Howard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
Nothing could top Neon Bible for me, so there was a lot to live up to. I've listened to The Suburbs only once so far, and Neon Bible rewarded repeat listenings, so I'm hoping this will happen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars losing it, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
After a fine start this band seem to be losing their direction and confirm with the follow up, sad to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arcade Fire fan, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
This was bought to add to my collection and is just as good as all the others even though no plastic case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to their best!!, 30 July 2010
By 
J. E. Holden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
How to match the epic of old? Pair it down and start again, rebuild anew.

Wonderful stuff, less of the Arcade and more of the Fire. Back to their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
Bought as Xmas gift for my daughter and as I haven't heard anything to the contrary it must be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best CD 2010, 4 Oct. 2010
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
Hi,
the Arcade Fire, confirm your sound in this beautiful works.
Nothing special, nothing new, only an best cd 2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars oh how depressing, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Suburbs (MP3 Download)
one day i will burn this in the back garden but i can't get round to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Suburbs
The Suburbs by Arcade Fire (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews