Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve
my 11 year old son saw this on bbc 2 something for the weekend show, and his eyes lit up like a stars it didnt take me long to find it on this site the price was cheaper than advisted on the tv so thought its a BARGIN. My son has had this since xmas and he has had hours of fun his friends and sister love it just as much as him. I would recommend this toy its great fun...
Published on 11 Jan. 2011 by bfox

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within two days of delivery
Looks a great toy, was a lot of fun when worked. This was a present for my eight year old son who is mad on archery. First the suction cup came off on the second shot, then on day two he dropped the bow on the GRASS and the end snapped off that holds the rubber bands making it worthless. Currently unable to contact seller. Very very disappointed thought it would have been...
Published on 31 July 2012 by L. Isgrove


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve, 11 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
my 11 year old son saw this on bbc 2 something for the weekend show, and his eyes lit up like a stars it didnt take me long to find it on this site the price was cheaper than advisted on the tv so thought its a BARGIN. My son has had this since xmas and he has had hours of fun his friends and sister love it just as much as him. I would recommend this toy its great fun and you can also purchase extra arrows for it aswell, GOOD BUY *****.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clare, 9 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
I bought 2 of these bows for my daughter for christmas so she had one a friend or her brother could play with with her. She was thrilled to bits with it as she had wanted a bow and arrow for ages and even though this one isnt the traditional bow design it works well and the suction arrows are great as they stick to the wall and are very child friendly and safe. One happy child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within two days of delivery, 31 July 2012
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
Looks a great toy, was a lot of fun when worked. This was a present for my eight year old son who is mad on archery. First the suction cup came off on the second shot, then on day two he dropped the bow on the GRASS and the end snapped off that holds the rubber bands making it worthless. Currently unable to contact seller. Very very disappointed thought it would have been more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More fun than any computer game, 29 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
The ultimate shoot em up game. Ok the arrows, even when foam tipped, will hurt when fired by grown ups. The curved bow won most of the world for genghis khan, and you too can get into as much trouble. For years I wanted a bow and arrow set that delivered mayhem on this level. An outstanding Christmas present for my two boys (one each). Just the most fun and a physics/history/physiology lesson thrown in. Get this for any red blooded male between 10 and 90
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
Really sturdy, easy to use and go a long way! Highly recommend this set - use with 8-14 year olds. Great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arr-oh-so-much-fun!!, 21 Dec. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
Bought this bow & arrow for my 5 year old son who absolutely loved II would certainly rec it from the get-go!...not that he could get near it much on Christmas day as is 69 year old grandad & 2 uncles in their 30s were having so much fun firing it at each other. Its pricey but the arrows actually go where you aim them...& at speed!! I must confess after 12 months of daily use the rubber on the bow eventually snapped & cannot be repaired. As I have 6 darts I intend on buying this bow again as it works & provided us with many hours of enjoyment! I would certainly recommend this as a gift for any redblooded male from 5 to 75! Its so good I wouldn't even deduct a star for the bow breaking after 1 year, as it had far more usage than most other toys in our house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor durability, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
Had this for 7 months and rubber string has deteriorated and perished. It can't really be replaced because of the way the item is made. Was great fun to start with but did not last as long as I would have expected at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
This is an excellent bow and arrow. Not what my original vision of what a bow and arrow would look like (probably an age thing, was thinking more Robin Hood style!) but given the good reviews I bought it for my 8 year old and he loves it. Was quite surprised by the distance the arrows went (having put one on the roof of the house from the end of the driveway!). My son spent the day firing the suction one at the windows and was delighted when they stuck each time. Would have been nice to have more arrows but guess you can always buy more separately.

Would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 6 Jun. 2012
By 
Mrs. E. Hall "Seasider" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson who is 8 after the cheap one my daughter bought fell to bits. He loves it! Seems to be well made and sturdy enough. I wish it had come with a target board though as he is a little lost for something to aim at that the arrows will stick to (apart from the windows). A couple more arrows wouldn't go amiss too but overall very happy with the purchase and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun for adults too!, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Karen Ferson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve (Toy)
The best present ever - so far aimed at glass doors, ceiling etc - probably not recommended but both sucker and bounce off style arrows work a treat- no marks or breakages. I even got a chance to try it, once I had prized it out of his hands - good fun and really goes far if you have the strength. My son is 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve
Air Hunterz Launcher - Z - Curve by MISC NO LONGER SUPPLIER OR OBSOLITE STOCK
£24.71
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews