Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness!!
Bought a very expensive 'jacuzzi paddling pool" for my 6 year old last year which her and she friends thoroughly enjoyed with a squirt of bubble bath every time the jacuzzi pump was switched on -foam heaven. Imagine my dismay when I was rooting through the garden shed earlier this year when I caught the pool on the edge of the work bench and a hole appeared in it...
Published on 1 Aug. 2011 by Catherine Grace

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappionting
Used these patches and all was well for about 24 hrs, then water began to seep out again, I had put a patch on both sides of the pool to cover the leek. I can only assume this was because the leek was along a seem. Delivery was excellent, and in time. Would I use them again if situation arose? Yes
Published on 28 July 2013 by Dave Cornwall


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness!!, 1 Aug. 2011
By 
Catherine Grace "Katy Grace" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought a very expensive 'jacuzzi paddling pool" for my 6 year old last year which her and she friends thoroughly enjoyed with a squirt of bubble bath every time the jacuzzi pump was switched on -foam heaven. Imagine my dismay when I was rooting through the garden shed earlier this year when I caught the pool on the edge of the work bench and a hole appeared in it.
As said pool was not cheap, I decided I would 'fix' it. I ordered these patches from Amazon, not too confident that anything would work. Imagine my surprise after 2 hrs of hunting the hole down , I patched it, waited an hour or so, pumped up the pool - voila !! As if brand new.

Thank goodness for that!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For when your cat murders your paddling pool, 30 Nov. 2013
By 
Mister G (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
We bought this to repair a paddling pool when our cat decided that it was a massive drinking bowl and dug her claws in to stabilise herself. We could not help but smile.

This patch quickly and easily repaired the damage.

We used a second patch when she did it again. And again... It helps having 10 in the pack.

I ordered this repair kit a second time as a preventative measure (having mislaid what was left of the first pack), to take on holiday - we were taking lilos & inflatable children's toys abroad, and I decided that a few quid spent to avoid wasting time on holiday traipsing around the shops trying to find a puncture repair kit was money well spent. In fact, our inflatables didn't puncture but one belonging to some friends we met on holiday did and we used a patch to repair it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Jun. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
I was a little concerned as the patch has to sit below the waterline in our paddling pool. Nowhere did the info say anything about waterproof - but it apears to be so!!!! I patched inside and outside, just to make sure, and it seems to be holding! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappionting, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Used these patches and all was well for about 24 hrs, then water began to seep out again, I had put a patch on both sides of the pool to cover the leek. I can only assume this was because the leek was along a seem. Delivery was excellent, and in time. Would I use them again if situation arose? Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Did not fix my airbed, 15 Nov. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Tried these on a punctured airbed with no success. To be fair they are advertised as for 'inflateble toys, pools, lilos etc' but they were so cheap I thought I'd give them a try. Might work on a smooth surface but probably not on a split seam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
The patches are Ok but despite my best efforts to apply them to my hot tub. i.e following the instructions 1 of the 2 still had a pinprick leak! So slightly disappointed. Others may be more skilful than I but take great care with fixing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
its a patch, could have bought cheaper else where, and would not recommed it at all, a roll of heavy duty tape does it better as first patch didnt stick properly had to use tape to hold it on. Would not buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for Airbeds!, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought these as a back-up to the Bestway Repair Kit, that worked perfectly, these patches leaked air even before using the airbed, my advice go for the repair kit with glue and throw these in the bin....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 7 Jun. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Great stuff was fair and worked well on small pools would buy again if ever needed to, I have a rather large pool but this patch was too small for it so hence why I used it for our smaller one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inflatable toy puncture repair stickers, 3 Jun. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable Repair Kit Pool Patch Garden Adhesive Clear Heavy Duty 10 Pack 6.5cm (Garden & Outdoors)
I used 1 sticker to repair a baby nest inflatable ring. It did the trick no problem and was simple to use. Really good product. Glad I've got 9 more stickers ready for the next punctures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews