Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (185)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fun!!
This is a serious MUST HAVE for the wii, their "own" brand games are definitely the best you can buy where you are your own "mii" character in the games. I would agree that four controls would be best to get the most out of the games, but you can have great fun with all the games regardless. We all enjoyed the horse racing game and got quite competetive! The knock your...
Published on 1 Jan. 2011 by mrs maca

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only good if you are into games like board games
All in all it does not seem like a bad game.
You have all these little games and bigger games to play.
Don't buy if you are not into board games (bought Monopoly for the PC once, didn't like it.... this one is similar but a bit more fun)
As it says, its a party game. Great for the whole family to play or for a slow going party.
Published on 23 Aug. 2012 by Julisback


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fun!!, 1 Jan. 2011
By 
mrs maca (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
This is a serious MUST HAVE for the wii, their "own" brand games are definitely the best you can buy where you are your own "mii" character in the games. I would agree that four controls would be best to get the most out of the games, but you can have great fun with all the games regardless. We all enjoyed the horse racing game and got quite competetive! The knock your opponents of the beam over the water was fun too, as are the photo games where you only get one chance to take a photo of a spaceship, or take 5 photos of a puppy that you have to chase round and take good photos. We have only touched on some of the games and the time flew, with lots of laughs along the way. There are LOADS more games that we have not tried yet, definitely the BEST game on the market - worth looking for a deal with the remote as i only paid £31.99 for both - why has the price gone up so much????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars macmum, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
S. Cotton "macmum" (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
The kids were having such fun with this that the adults felt they had to join in too. Great fun for a houseful of people. Lots of little games so you don't get bored too quickly. One of the best games for Wii that we have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun !!, 26 Dec. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
We bought this for Christmas day..........and it was fab, kept young and old entertained all afternoon - No sleepy heads as per usual. A must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good party game, 12 Jan. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
This was purchased as a gift for my daughter for Christmas. It arrived as advised by the supplier and was in good condition with no damage. My daughter has played it with friends and states it is a good minigames game. Price was cheaper than on the High Street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it promises to be., 14 Dec. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
I seen this advertised nearly every other advert, and really wanted it from the 1st advertisement. It turned out to be one of the best nights in we've had. Our guests laughed themselves silly and unlike the wii fit and fit plus (which we love too) you can sit down for most of the games if you want too, so all the fun but less of the burn. Can't stress how much you should buy this game, it really is that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Party, 30 Oct. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
Brilliant family fun, great teamwork games - excellent for family nights in. My 3 year old loves it, although some of the games are a little difficult for him to control. There are lots of different game modes to play which is useful depending on who you are playing with. There is also a solo mode for when you are a "Billy No Mates"!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How did I live without this!, 8 Dec. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
Bought this for a recent party, and it made a great impression. We played many of the mini games but the favourite was Hide the Wii remote! Can't remember when I've had so much fun playing games at a party. Some advice for places to hide the remote are on top of the CD rack, in the washing machine detergent drawer, inside a cushion cover, inside the light fitting. We had the maximum 4 Wii remotes for this which makes it much better but getting people out of the room in order to hide the remotes was the hardest part.

There are many games included in Wii Party broken down into three sections depending on how many people you have playing and how long you wish to play each game. You can also play each of the 80+ mini games which can be as little as 2 minutes long. All depends on what you feel like. Would recommend having 4 Wii remotes though unless it's just you or you and one other (definitely 4 for 'hide the remote')
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii party, 31 Jan. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
well worth the money. My 7year old and I spend ages on the Mini games - battle first to 3/5. Minigames - challenge The tippy trapeze is a right laugh when you have to try and mirror each other and co-ordinate together without the other falling off the board - very addictive!
The board game island is good too, just try not to fall into the volcano.
Match up game is good too if you want to boost your memory - matching mii's of same colour top and remembering where they are! I always seem to lose on the pizza delivery game but I annoy my opponent by keeping the horn pressed on the + remote to distract them ;-)
Have fun hope you like it as much as we do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 28 Dec. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
This game is great fun. I asked for it for Christmas and we played it and we were all laughing and havingi fun - even those just watching! Got played on boxing day too around someone else's house and everyone was saying they must go and buy it!

There's tons of mini game to play. I like the Board Game Island section best where you roll dice to advance and all compete on mini games along the way. There's a globe trot game too where you have to try and get to as many locations as possible. Many many more and you can play the mini games on their own too, even if your playing one player.

Lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It has created Harmony in our home......, 30 Dec. 2010
By 
H. Kelly (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party (Video Game)
To sum up how brilliant this game is : There are currently four children aged between 6 and 2 playing on it quite happily, cheering eachother on and using great teamwork, whilst my husband is having a much needed nap on the sofa (don't think he's done that with kids in the house for the last 6 years) and I haven't had to break off typing to fetch anyone a drink/break up a fight/stop someone from killing themselves. It's. A. Miracle! If you have kids and want to invest the price of a trip to McDs or the cinema in something that will keep them amused for the holidays - then buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wii Party
Wii Party by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
£20.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews