Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Long fingers
I have only tried these on as not been sailing yet so cannot comment on grip. I am a 5ft 10 in female with long fingers and chose these in the hopes they would be long enough. After reading the reviews I went for xl size but was worried they would be too big. Having tried them they are just long enough and do not "swim around" as I had feared. So a man with...
Published 11 months ago by J Rawle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hanson long glove ladies
a good glove but a tight fit...you may need to try a size up. Also with one glove some of the stitching came undone. This did not affect its usage but I expect better of an otherwise good brand. Otherwise they did well for two solid weeks sailing in Greece.
Published 22 months ago by Myfanwy Huggett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Long fingers, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only tried these on as not been sailing yet so cannot comment on grip. I am a 5ft 10 in female with long fingers and chose these in the hopes they would be long enough. After reading the reviews I went for xl size but was worried they would be too big. Having tried them they are just long enough and do not "swim around" as I had feared. So a man with broad hands would not get them on! The wrist grip is not tight enough on me, but I can sacrifice that to get the length! My last season gloves from Azure size L I ended up cutting all the finger tips off. I have taken a star off as they do not bend in the palm easily, but they may loosen up with use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality gloves, not as tight as other say!, 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality gloves. I've used them just a few times now but the stitching and materials look very solid so I expect they'll last quite a long time. If you sail in salt-water I would recommend rinsing them in fresh water when done to preserve the flexibility of the leather.
I bought a XL as I read that they fit tight. Actually I could probably use a L which is my normal size. They may shrink a bit with use since usually sailing gloves develop creases around finger joints and the leather in general tightens up a bit.
But all in all great value for money, recommended. 5-stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Order a size up..., 17 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good well made comfortable gloves but a tight fit. No doubt these will wear in a bit but on reflection I should have gone for a Mens XL rather than a large (as I normally would do if buying gloves). Very good price, half what I'd seen these for elsewhere and they turned up the next day after despatch so I'm more than happy with the product and the service. Looking forward to sailing with them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Sailing Long Glove, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with my new gloves, perfect fit and seem to be sturdier than previously owned pairs (such as Musto and Eval) which didn't last long. I use them for racing so I need a pair that will last more than a month or two. Time will tell with these ones but so far (after 3 weekends of racing) they do not show any signs of wear or tear...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hanson long glove ladies, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good glove but a tight fit...you may need to try a size up. Also with one glove some of the stitching came undone. This did not affect its usage but I expect better of an otherwise good brand. Otherwise they did well for two solid weeks sailing in Greece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lasted me a year, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are good - I've been using them for sailing for a year now and they are only just showing signs of wear. Overall, really impressed, but I would have liked them to have lasted longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars they are gone already… probably good for walking and texting at the same, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
don't buy them if you gonna actually use them. they are gone already… probably good for walking and texting at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice reliable gloves with long fingers, worn them 4 times without any wear yet, better than anything i have worn before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The quality and sewing is very good., 5 Oct. 2014
By 
Vitalijs Savicks (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit tight for my normal size, but perhaps they will stretch out over time. The quality and sewing is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor, the stitching came undone the first time I used them.I will be returning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Sailing Long Glove
£19.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews