Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Kitty
I love this bag, it does exactly what I wanted it to do. I bought it to use as a knitting accessory bag to hold my scissors, pins, beads, tape measure etc..
Published on 8 July 2011 by Mrs. Christine M. Truscott

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small
I bought this item based on the reviews (especially the one referring it as a 'tardis') but was disappointed when it arrived to find that it was very small. I expected it would hold shampoo, conditioner, deodorant etc. but I would say it's more of a make up bag than a vanity case. To be fair to Amazon I have to say they paid for return postage and gave me a full refund,...
Published on 22 Sep 2011 by Mum of 4


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Kitty, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
I love this bag, it does exactly what I wanted it to do. I bought it to use as a knitting accessory bag to hold my scissors, pins, beads, tape measure etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luv it!!!, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
Love this bag. The vintage design and colours are beautiful. It is the perfect size for my makeup. The flip over lid makes it easy to find what you're looking for, as the makeup is well spread out rather than sitting on top of each other like in other make up bags. Being 37 I was worried it might be a bit babyish for me, but the vintage design makes it perfect for any age. I must admit it was smaller than what I was expecting. I had planned on using it for a weekend away toiletry bag, but it's far too small for that, but if you want a make up bag, go for it, it's lovely! ;o) And bargain price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 22 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
I bought this item based on the reviews (especially the one referring it as a 'tardis') but was disappointed when it arrived to find that it was very small. I expected it would hold shampoo, conditioner, deodorant etc. but I would say it's more of a make up bag than a vanity case. To be fair to Amazon I have to say they paid for return postage and gave me a full refund, with no problems but measurements on the product details would have saved me a trip to the post office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small washbag, large cosmetic bag, 31 Jan 2013
By 
Ro (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
This is a good quality bag. Thing I like most is that the base is flat and the lid folds right back so the contents are visible and accessible, not all jumbled up. Internal size is approx. 12cms x 19 cms and it is about 8cms deep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab make-up bag, 13 Nov 2011
By 
Shauna2743 (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
Lovely design, great shape and is much bigger than it looks! I can comfortably fit my 2 bottles of foundation, 4 powders, 3 brushes, numerous lip sticks, eye liners, lip liners, eye shadows and mascaras in it, plus a roll on deodorant too, and could easily fit more in! Was worried the "Hello Kitty" design would be too childish, it's not! It looks really nice and is just sweet and girly! great little bag! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 18 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
Lovely little bag. A bit like the tardis, bigger inside than you think

Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its very durable..., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
I have put lots of stuff in here. At first, when I bought it, I thought all my beauty products will not fit in here but amazingly, it fets well and the handle has not ripped yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but Small, 12 May 2013
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
Good quality and beautiful classy retro design.....however.... It is tiny. No bigger than a decent sized make up bag certainly not a vanity case or toiletries bag. Intended for my Niece's birthday which I was going to fill with toiletries - had to buy holiday sized bottles at twice the cost! There are other reviews on here that say it is smaller than advertised but unfortunately I chose to ignore them. Still it is a nice item if you don't need it to be big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars size is great and daughter loves it so im happy, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
Really good price and my daughter loves it. Not sure why people are complaining about the small size because it isn't that small in my opinion. It wont fit full size shampoo bottles etc so buy some small ones if that's your intended use. I suppose some people are never happy and want the world for a song. I can fully recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!, 9 July 2014
By 
Mrs. V. Bradley "bookaholic" (Kidderminster, Worcs., England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Vintage Floral Cosmetic Vanity Case (Personal Care)
I am a sucker for anything from the Hello Kitty range. Really pleased with this - and it holds more than I at first envisaged. It is larger than many cosmetic purses, but I would hesitate to call it a case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews