Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All I remembered
Three words - fab - u - lous.
I have been using Germolene for decades. I mean the pink ointment, not the white cream (which is far inferior). I have used it, I have used it on my children and they have used it on their children. It is brilliant. If I got stranded on a desert island this would be one of the top three items I would save.
Love it. Will be...
Published 14 months ago by Melanie C

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Germolene ripoff
'Penniwise' are really making an enormous profit on Germolene Ointment. With postage one tube is costing £13. The real price is £2.19. Bayer now only make Germolene Cream; production of the ointment was stopped because one of the ingredients became unavailable. We now use 'Sudocrem' which contains some of the ingredients of the old Germolene including zinc oxide which is...
Published 5 months ago by Mike Phelan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All I remembered, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
Three words - fab - u - lous.
I have been using Germolene for decades. I mean the pink ointment, not the white cream (which is far inferior). I have used it, I have used it on my children and they have used it on their children. It is brilliant. If I got stranded on a desert island this would be one of the top three items I would save.
Love it. Will be using it til I drop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does for everything!, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
I use this old fashioned, greasy and oily ointment for most everything for years now; from spots to goodness knows what. Much more effective than the cream but do beware that it can mark clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness for original germolene!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
I have used this for ever for a variety of purposes but mostly as a lip moisturiser. Nothing else is as good and I'm just so glad I have found a source for it, now mainstream chemists seem to have stopped stocking it. Keep up the good work Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cure all, 1 Dec 2013
By 
DB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
Not available at Boots any longer. This "greasy" formula is a cure-all for all cuts grazes and also for wounds that have difficulty healing. The anaesthetic in it is quite powerful and quick acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 1 Nov 2013
By 
M. House (Swindon, Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
This is an excellent product and does exactly what it is supposed to do. I would recommend it to users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all the family, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
because I could not find it in any shop and I have used it for years for my self ,my children and my grandchildren I think its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Germolene Ointment, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
I live in France and I have to ask friends to bring stuff over for me from England. I have been using the Ointment for years and have found it to be very effective. More so than the 'cream' version. The ointment is not only absorbed by the skin but leaves a surface over the injury as well. My friend was unable to find the Ointment version any more in England (Boots etc) so I was delighted to find it on Amazon. Bought the 4 packs which, as my husband said, should last us a lifetime!
Thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Germolene ointment, 3 Feb 2013
By 
E. B. Hann - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
This is brilliant, my uncle in Australia asked me to get him some as he cannot getbit there, I decided to buy some for myself and it is just like the original which used to come in a tin, brilliant for cuts, grazing, itching etc I will keep on buying this product from now on, great price on Amazon and really quick postage, more than happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased to find it, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
Sadly this prduct is no longer sold, so I was pleased to be able to buy it - although saddened by the profiteering on the part of the seller with such a HUGE mark-up on the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
Cleared up the rash a treat. I was worried about having to go to the doctors and have him tell me that it would have to be amputated. I don't know what I would have done without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Germolene Ointment Tube 27g (Pack of 4)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews