Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Diary of a Call Girl [paperback]
I must be honest and say that although I bought this as a gift for a friend I just couldn't resist reading it first - just out of curiosity you understand!

The book is not at all pornographic but well written, humorous, and entertaining. If you watched the TV series starring Billie Piper you will see precisely where the storylines originated.To fully appreciate...
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by "Bilgescraper"

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quick, light and enjoyable read
This book is remarkably easy to read whilst keeping the reader interested in what the author has to say. Whilst it is nothing spectacular I would certainly recommend to other readers who are interested in such taboo subjects as sex and prostitution in the sense that it teaches you about a previously little-known point of view.
Published 20 months ago by Cezz


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Diary of a Call Girl [paperback], 3 Nov 2011
By 
"Bilgescraper" (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must be honest and say that although I bought this as a gift for a friend I just couldn't resist reading it first - just out of curiosity you understand!

The book is not at all pornographic but well written, humorous, and entertaining. If you watched the TV series starring Billie Piper you will see precisely where the storylines originated.To fully appreciate the book you really need to Google the author to discover her reasons for being a call girl and her life since - maybe one day the subject of another book.

On a chilly winter evening with a glass of wine and a good fire most men will find this book titillating whilst their wives or girlfriends will, at first, dismiss it as "porn" but then avidly read it from cover to cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprising!, 27 Mar 2010
By 
Dana M. Murphy "teeny mommy" (Oakland Gardens, NY, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been watching Secret Diary here in the US since it came on the air and couldn't wait to read Belle's book. It isn't available in the United States so ordered it from Amazon UK and I'm so glad I did. I wasn't sure what to expect after reading different reviews and watching the television show, but I was pleasantly surprised. There's no denying this book is extremely sexual, but Belle also adds a look into her own life outside of prostitution. She's honest about her life and that honesty is what makes her book appeal to the average woman. Great read, going to order her other book as soon as I can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quick, light and enjoyable read, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Intimate Adventures Of A London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book is remarkably easy to read whilst keeping the reader interested in what the author has to say. Whilst it is nothing spectacular I would certainly recommend to other readers who are interested in such taboo subjects as sex and prostitution in the sense that it teaches you about a previously little-known point of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like the TV show, you should like the book too, 20 Jan 2012
Great book. Arrived in perfect condition. The style that this book has been written in is a little unconventional which some people may or may not like; for me this was not an issue. I read the book fast and for me it didn't drag; sometimes it was a little explicit however that is to be expected from this particular book. If your a fan of the TV series its worth a read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing much new if you've read the blog, 22 April 2010
By 
D. Cooper (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed (most of) the book, but having recently read the blog archives, I didn't read much in the book that was new. If you've read the blog, then personally I don't think it's worth the extra money, if you've only watched the show, then you might enjoy it, but as earlier reviewers have said, some of it is a bit more 'hardcore' than what you saw Billie Piper doing on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belle de Jour- What a read!, 2 April 2005
When I first began reading this book I was a little shocked at how explicit it was, but very soon I couldn't turn the page quickly enough; it felt like I was taking a sneaky look into a good friend's journal and after a few pages I began to feel as though Belle is someone I know well. She writes with great humour and her tongue in cheek style reads in an endearing Brigitte Jones' Diary kind of way. A great read, very enjoyable, light-hearted and compelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really entertaining., 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Intimate Adventures Of A London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Belle is a great racy read. Some reviewers have criticised it for being disturbing or fictional. Don't agree. In fact, I did find The Sex Myth: Why Everything We're Told is Wrong[mass market] written under her own name and is now on my to buy list.

Very brave to reveal your most intimate thoughts.

Reads in nice chunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday read, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this last year to take on holiday with me. It was a super entertaining book and I just couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good biography, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good read, poorly written in places, but it is what it says an intimate account of a call girls day to day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An insight into an alternative lifestyle, 27 Feb 2006
Far from being the biographical account of a victim, this book tells the story of a high class call girl by choice. Detailing Belle's personal relationships, and those with her clients, this unique tale is wickedly written and very funny at times. It provides an upbeat and rare insight into the glamorous and not so glamorous parts of selling sex to wealthy clients with varying strange desires! Not to be missed especially for those wishing to pick up professional tips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews