Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning collection...stunning dvd!
WOW! I love this! This DVD is also available in the collection with the cds and live concert but I purchased just the DVD as I could either just listen to the songs thru my system or watch the videos...what I didnt expect was such a well put together DVD which allows you the choice of either watching the videos in the order Noel Gallagher has designed which is like a...
Published on 1 July 2010 by Wayne B

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could be better
All the video's you could wish for by the group but let down by quite a lot of those video's being in 4:3 format meaning if your watching it on a widescreen tv the video's are a small box in the middle of the screen. I have a 42" lg tv and no matter what setting i put it on the picture stays the same. A real shame the makers of this dvd couldn't make them all the same
Published on 3 Aug 2010 by blondie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning collection...stunning dvd!, 1 July 2010
By 
Wayne B (Great Yarmouth,Norfolk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] (DVD)
WOW! I love this! This DVD is also available in the collection with the cds and live concert but I purchased just the DVD as I could either just listen to the songs thru my system or watch the videos...what I didnt expect was such a well put together DVD which allows you the choice of either watching the videos in the order Noel Gallagher has designed which is like a tracklist for a classic Oasis gig,or if you prefer,in the order they were originaly released,something you wont get with the cd unless you are willing to program the correct sequence into your cd player.You can also have an optional subtitle appear at the start of each video which tells you when the song was released,what album it came from,and more interestingly..what B sides were released with the single.The sound mix is only 2.0 only but what a mix! I listened to this thru a sony 5.1 system with Dolby Pro Logic 2 (music mode) and you could easily believe this was mixed for a 5.1 setup.A great example is the opening guitar effects at the start of "Do You Know What I mean" which were sent to each rear speaker and just sounded amazing.If you have a dolby pro logic 2 setup I highly recommend pumping this through your surround in this mode as I was blown away! There is also great use of the sub for bass and just goes to prove what a great job the sound engineers have done on this dvd.As I said before Noel Gallagher has set the playlist up to be like a classic Oasis concert and you can watch it in his order or you can watch them in the chronologically released order.I prefered this way as you can see the progression Oasis had from album to album.I wasnt a big fan of their later stuff but after watching this DVD I have definatly changed my viewpiont..I really enjoyed their last 3 singles and they again sounded great on this DVD.Once you have watched the main program you can watch them again with a specially recorded Noel and Liam commentary which although I havnt listened to it fully yet,I have dipped in and out of and it sounds like it is a great listen.If all this wasnt enough you also get another 51 minutes of extras featuring live tracks and videos for songs which wern't originaly released as singles such as "Whats the Story Morning Glory" and a wonderfully animated video for "The Masterplan".All in all I LOVE this DVD and after spending a brilliant evening with it blasting out of my surround sound and a few downed beers I wanted to listen to and watch it all over again! So if your just buying this DVD or the complete set I hope,like me,you enjoy this collection and find that Oasis song on here that like me..was the soundtrack to your youth..Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great DVD !, 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] (DVD)
A great DVD - there's nothing negative one can say - if you're a fan, this is a must have :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oasis Music Vids, 23 Mar 2011
This review is from: Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] (DVD)
With every single Oasis video ever made on this DVD, it's certainly value for money, unfortunately I do have a few complaints. For some reason the size of the picture varies from video to video. It goes from a small box in the centre, to full screen, to wide screen, which can get quite annoying. Also on the commentary, Noel is quite dismissive of most of the video's, even the one's that are really good, whilst Liam only bothers talking on a couple of them. So it's unfortunate there's no real insight into what was going on at the time.

These problems aside, the DVD is highly enjoyable, and it's very unlikely you'll be able to stop yourself from singing along to such classics as 'Cigarettes and Alcohol', 'Don't Look Back In Anger' and 'Wonderwall'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could be better, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] (DVD)
All the video's you could wish for by the group but let down by quite a lot of those video's being in 4:3 format meaning if your watching it on a widescreen tv the video's are a small box in the middle of the screen. I have a 42" lg tv and no matter what setting i put it on the picture stays the same. A real shame the makers of this dvd couldn't make them all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have For Your Oasis Collection, 8 July 2010
This review is from: Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] (DVD)
I Love Oasis and everything about them and this Dvd is a must have it has all their greatest videos,Oasis fans have prob seen them all but they are good to have in the collection so you can watch whenever you like. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD]
Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD] by Oasis (DVD - 2010)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews