Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely pleased so far!
We bought Volume 1 and 2 for our seven-year-old daughter, who has been studying Spanish for some time now. She has a basic level and can hold short conversations, but I wouldn't call her "advanced." We were looking for a supplement to her Spanish lessons, something fun and colorful that would help remind her of the vocabulary and grammar she learned. So far, this book is...
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by EdinburghParents

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not a lot of material
i was hoping it will have a lot of material but there is not a lot - the songs are not that great, not sure what ages could enjoy the book most, some things are too silly for kids in years 3 or 4 - i prefer the collins everyday words or dictionary for kids
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by spanishteacher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely pleased so far!, 19 Nov 2011
By 
EdinburghParents (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought Volume 1 and 2 for our seven-year-old daughter, who has been studying Spanish for some time now. She has a basic level and can hold short conversations, but I wouldn't call her "advanced." We were looking for a supplement to her Spanish lessons, something fun and colorful that would help remind her of the vocabulary and grammar she learned. So far, this book is a big hit! She actually wanted to listen to some of the songs 2-3 times tonight. She loved doing the word search and the sticker activities. I was surprised at her eagerness to do the lessons; she took no prodding whatsoever. Kudos to Collins for a workbook that makes it fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish club book 2, 4 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. Janet M. Clarke (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A really good book providing basic vocabulary and good conversations for listening . Would highly recommend it. I liked the tongue twisters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teaching Spanish to Children, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book when teaching Spanish. I use it for my lessons with children. The product arrived in good conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to engage young students, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good to engage young students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic ideas for teaching primary and early secondary Spanish, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great ideas, good recording. This was a lot cheaper than Waterstones and it arrived in mint condition. Good for use in class but also good to use to give different ideas for teaching different topics. I have the French ones too, which are equally as good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very colourful book. it seems that there are engaging activities in it. will have to see now wether my son uses it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not a lot of material, 21 Mar 2011
i was hoping it will have a lot of material but there is not a lot - the songs are not that great, not sure what ages could enjoy the book most, some things are too silly for kids in years 3 or 4 - i prefer the collins everyday words or dictionary for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it. Does great job for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews