Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement radio adaptor
Delighted with replacement adaptor for my much loved PURE DAB radio. It would appear to be good value for money, was despatched and received pretty quickly......and , if anything, looks slightly less likely to suffer from the fraying wire which the original one did not too long after purchase
Published on 3 April 2011 by Christine Anne Cahill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its fine
It works but is a very tight fit into the Pure One charging socket - on balance I'm satisfied , good price..
Published 13 months ago by R. Hussey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement radio adaptor, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Delighted with replacement adaptor for my much loved PURE DAB radio. It would appear to be good value for money, was despatched and received pretty quickly......and , if anything, looks slightly less likely to suffer from the fraying wire which the original one did not too long after purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth it, 15 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Better quality than original-flex hangs down from plug so hopefully will avoid the flex splitting due to weight of transformer pulling on cable which is on top of the plug of the one provided by Pure. Is this a design fault of all Pure DAB radio cables?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power supply replacement cable, 14 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. J. N. Nguni "Norton J" (NYORKS, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
The first cable could not match and when I told the company giving them full details, they sent a proper one without extra cost. I like the quick response and responsibility to ensure they supply a correct one. They have very effective followup on what they have done to ensure customer satisfaction is achieved. 5 star treatment!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital radio wrking again!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Although the actual adaptor was a little tight to connect, it works perfectly. I listen to my DAB radio a lot and when the last power supply broke I had to quickly get a replacement. This is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
The power supply cable that came with my radio broke quite early on and I managed with a small pin adapter and socket but reception wasn't great. When the aerial broke too it occurred to me that Amazon might have the answer - woohoo success! This power supply is superior to the original and working on my laptop no longer renders my radio reception to something akin to listening in a fish'n'chip shop! These guys were quick and give good customer care - couldn't be more pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a Power supply, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
What more can be said - it does the job of replacing the original power supply (and is cheaper than PURE one).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and service, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Previously ordered these items from another company last year and the joint was in two parts these have now worn. But these adaptors are one piece and are a lot more sustansial than the flimsy originals. I work in the building trade so they get a lot of use shall we say. Cheaper than originals i think nearly half price. They were ordered with ease and arrived in a few days and was informed all the way would wholeheartedley recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
I actually prefer this to the original power supply which I lost in a move. This one can be pulled straight out of what is an awkward access point - the old one was shaped like an L which meant you had to yank on the cord hard to get it out. Perfect replacement, good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Power Cable for DAB Radio, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Original cable was causing problems, the cable had parted just at the point where it enterd the plug. Having tried Pure and getting no help, I went to Amazon and found a similar cable, ordered one which arrived with the usual efficiency. It appears to be better constructed than the original and shouls last better. What can one say abort a Power Cable?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended replacement, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Replacement was needed as my Labrador puppy chewed up two of the previous Pure plugs and lead.
Product has met all my expectations at considerable less than the 'Pure' product.
Delivery was made in less time than stated.
I would recommend this seller and use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews