Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement radio adaptor
Delighted with replacement adaptor for my much loved PURE DAB radio. It would appear to be good value for money, was despatched and received pretty quickly......and , if anything, looks slightly less likely to suffer from the fraying wire which the original one did not too long after purchase
Published on 3 April 2011 by Christine Anne Cahill

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It's rubbish
I purchased this as a replacement for the original one. It does recharge, but the connector is very tight to fit and when recharging when switched on continually breaks up the signal causing annoying crackling. Buy if you cannot get the pure one.

Just to update my comments, this charger continually causes hissing when used with the radio on. To such an extent...
Published on 23 May 2013 by Fireball 61


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement radio adaptor, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Delighted with replacement adaptor for my much loved PURE DAB radio. It would appear to be good value for money, was despatched and received pretty quickly......and , if anything, looks slightly less likely to suffer from the fraying wire which the original one did not too long after purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth it, 15 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Better quality than original-flex hangs down from plug so hopefully will avoid the flex splitting due to weight of transformer pulling on cable which is on top of the plug of the one provided by Pure. Is this a design fault of all Pure DAB radio cables?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power supply replacement cable, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. J. N. Nguni "Norton J" (NYORKS, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
The first cable could not match and when I told the company giving them full details, they sent a proper one without extra cost. I like the quick response and responsibility to ensure they supply a correct one. They have very effective followup on what they have done to ensure customer satisfaction is achieved. 5 star treatment!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital radio wrking again!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Although the actual adaptor was a little tight to connect, it works perfectly. I listen to my DAB radio a lot and when the last power supply broke I had to quickly get a replacement. This is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
The power supply cable that came with my radio broke quite early on and I managed with a small pin adapter and socket but reception wasn't great. When the aerial broke too it occurred to me that Amazon might have the answer - woohoo success! This power supply is superior to the original and working on my laptop no longer renders my radio reception to something akin to listening in a fish'n'chip shop! These guys were quick and give good customer care - couldn't be more pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful replacement product, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Really useful replacement product , and finally a Dab adapter that is the right way round in plug socket, as when being used on an extension reel it doesn't take up two sockets ! Happy days . And from ordering to receiving takes no time at all . All you need when you need it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good customer relations, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
I contacted "DigiDave" to request a power supply with a straight tip for the Pure One rather than a right angle one. Paddy and/or Scott replied promptly to my emails. They could not have been more helpful. I would have no hesitation in the future buying from DigiDave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... Christmas Eve and arrived on 31 December which is excellent. The power supply fitted my Pure Mini perfectly ..., 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
This order was placed late on Christmas Eve and arrived on 31 December which is excellent. The power supply fitted my Pure Mini perfectly and was cheaper than the one from Pure so I am very pleased with my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's rubbish, 23 May 2013
By 
Fireball 61 (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
I purchased this as a replacement for the original one. It does recharge, but the connector is very tight to fit and when recharging when switched on continually breaks up the signal causing annoying crackling. Buy if you cannot get the pure one.

Just to update my comments, this charger continually causes hissing when used with the radio on. To such an extent that the radio becomes unuseable. Yes it does charge but the degradation of the signal is scythe it has to bensure done switched off. Do yourself a favour and buy a proper pure charger rather than waste your moneyes on this rubbish, you will have to get the prope one eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement power supply, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement power supply for 5V PURE ONE Mini DAB Radio (Electronics)
Buy this one! Its better designed and cheaper than the PURE ONE Mini original and replacement power supply lead which bends above the plug and inevitably frays and breaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews