Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars8
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2010
I love short stories and could not put this book down. A feelgood book. Just the thing for a holiday read.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2011
this is the third book that i've read by this author, and it's just as good as the others. i only mean to read one story per day, but i end up reading the whole book in one go.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
this is another set of heart warming short stories from an accomplished author. all beautifully written, you want them to go on forever.the only disappoinment is when you turn the last paage and realise the book is finished. if you enjoy this book you MUST read yesterday by the same author!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
An excellent read, but like most short stories, they were over just as you get to know the characters. I did enjoy them, but without exception there was always a dramatic plot twist in the last paragraph or so. I don't mind plot twist, but after the first four stories I started to anticipate it and second guess what it might be. Sort of took away a little of the reading pleasure...

That aside, they were an enjoyable look into emotions and lives and how they may not always be as they seem.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Some enjoyable stories here but bear in mind that this is a means of promoting the author's other books, so sometimes felt I'd been left a little high and dry on some stories. Nevertheless, still worth reading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
THIS IS A KEEPER.
THE STORIES ARE WELL WRITTEN AND EASY TO READ.
WITH SOME, THERE IS A SURPRISE AT THE END.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Some of the stories were better than others, with some of the twists very predictable. On the whole a pleasant read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
some may enjoy this collection of stories about misunderstandings. much more than I have, but I was not that impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse