Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album from Gyptian, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
Really nice album , Gyptian, from the prelude to Hold Me , to Selah , it is a real mix of lyrics and rhythm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazin, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
I had never been a great fan of the reggae genre, only the hip hop and rap world, but after (1)Hearing Gyptians songs on the radio and (2) Hearing that one of the rappers out of my fave band/group, Young Money (nicky minaj)was on his track Hold Yuh(which i love), I decided to buy his album. It is fantastic and has made me want to listen to him every time i get in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Dec 2010
By 
I. O. Olafimihan "cameo" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hold You (MP3 Download)
We lost the great Gregory Isaacs this year and ofcourse over the years we have lost Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, Denis Brown etc although we still have greats like Burning spear, Beres Hammon, Morgan Heritage etc the future looks really bright with the emergence of Gyptian and co. This album demonstrates that optimism that I just expressed. if you love reggae rush and buy this album...5stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gyptian Album, 1 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. L. Childs (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
I brought this album on the liking of one of his songs called " Hold You" , i didnt know what to expect but i can tell you i wasnt disappointed, this is an amzing album and i recommend it to anyone that like there reggae x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
Magic, love this cd. I can thoroughly recommend this cd, for true music lovers who buy music because its good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
Played and played and played.....cant imagine ever getting fed up if this cd. However the new one should be arriving soon so maybe there will be a change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my Niece.., 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
I bought this Item for my Niece, as this is the type of music she's into, I can't really comment on this Item, as it would be unfair, personally I'm into the 60s and early 70s music, as it's my era, hens no comment about this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill artist, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hold You (Audio CD)
Absolutely love gyptian his music is so relaxing. Would defo recommend if ur into reggae music. Got a good mixture of songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3dc23c0)

This product

Hold You
Hold You by Gyptian (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews