Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page-turning legal thriller with a true moral center.
As an attorney, I've read a lot of legal thrillers, and R.A.Forster's KEEPING COUNSEL ranks with the best. This story moves.
From the outset, we are pulled into the moral dilemma faced by Tara Linley, the lawyer who meets her best friend's new lover only to find herself ensnared by this charming man into defending him against criminal prosecution for a horrifying...
Published on 7 Oct 1997

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Pick another Ms Forster book. This one isn't worth it.
I have read most of Ms foresters books and enjoyed them. This one is dreadful. The lead Man is bad enough, all (yawn) animal magnetism but dangerously flawed. The lead female is painful to read. A lawyer (therefore clever) but so fatally drawn to this bad boy character you just wish to smash her head in with a dirty frying pan. I'm sincerely hoping he kills her then...
Published 1 month ago by SXRoar4CJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page-turning legal thriller with a true moral center., 7 Oct 1997
By A Customer
As an attorney, I've read a lot of legal thrillers, and R.A.Forster's KEEPING COUNSEL ranks with the best. This story moves.
From the outset, we are pulled into the moral dilemma faced by Tara Linley, the lawyer who meets her best friend's new lover only to find herself ensnared by this charming man into defending him against criminal prosecution for a horrifying murder. Is he certifiably insane? Or merely a sexy but psychopathic killer who delights in manipulating his power over Tara and her vulnerable friend?

This book is full of thrills, both emotional and intellectual. When Tara is pitted against influential friends who pressure her to give her client up, she questions the very foundations on which her life was built. Surely her best friend's safety is more important than some technical vow she took when she was sworn in as a lawyer. But how can she live with herself if she doesn't honor the system she has sworn to uphold?

I finished it late last night, so I'm fresh from the excitement of this book. KEEPING COUNSEL dishes out danger, desire, and romance as it zips through this compelling story taken from an actual case. I couldn't put it down. R.A.Forster is going places--and I'm along for the ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great holiday read, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read but keeps you on your toes throughout. A great read for the airport delay time or the beach tanning moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this author!, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
l downloaded my first Rebecca Forster from the freebie list, since then ive gradually bought most of them

this one didnt disappoint - brilliant and very enjoyable as always

now a total fan of this author l look forward to reading more of her work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Quite good holiday read enough to keep the pages turning. Lightweight in parts and plot somewhat predictable but certainly suitcase worthy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 24 May 2012
By 
F. K. Mitchell "KateCatGal" (Glasgow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Since I first downloaded the free Rebecca Forster book for my iPhone kindle app I have been hooked and happily paid for each subsequent book of hers.

She has a way of writing that just keeps you scrolling through the pages till the wee hours of the morning even though you know you're going to be exhausted the next day!

I'm a big reader and most specifically of good thrillers. Having read all of Patricia Cornwalls books and Tess Gerristins and other notable female writers of this genre I was very happy to find a new writer with plenty of titles to read in the future. Though to be honest the way I'm ripping through her books I'm guessing I'll be looking for another new author in a couple of weeks time!

So if you want a new author who will have you happily reading till all hours with her excellent suspenful page scrolling writing skills, this is the author for you.

Start with her free download in the witness series and then join me in happily paying for future books so you can get you Forster fix!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pick another Ms Forster book. This one isn't worth it., 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I have read most of Ms foresters books and enjoyed them. This one is dreadful. The lead Man is bad enough, all (yawn) animal magnetism but dangerously flawed. The lead female is painful to read. A lawyer (therefore clever) but so fatally drawn to this bad boy character you just wish to smash her head in with a dirty frying pan. I'm sincerely hoping he kills her then shoots himself. I'm halfway through but can go no further. If you like badly dramatised books and have a few hours of your life your happy to lose and never get back, read this. If not move on. The Mentor etc were so much better I'm half convinced this author didn't actually write this. Maybe just an off day. We all get them I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Keeping Council, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I've read other books by this author but simple couldn't finish this book. It drags on and on and, quite frankly, is waffle. Shame really as other books were good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another gripper, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I am a big fan of the author so a bit bias in my rating. Follows normal gripping fast pace and leaves you not wanting to put the book down. Enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping Counsel, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I love these books and I've nearly read them all.
Please alter the settings that a person does not HAVE to write so many words before submitting. I'm loathe to write reviews if they need too many words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Gripping Rebecca Forster, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I have recently been reading quite a lot of Rebecca Forster's books and this was another really smart storyline. Good characters and gripping plot, looking forward to her next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KEEPING COUNSEL (legal thriller, thriller)
£2.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews