Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are socks
And as such perform the function of socks very well, they fit onto your feet and cover them allowing you to wear shoes in comfort
Published 10 months ago by Alex Durston

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not made for Rugby
have used these for a couple of months now.......using them for training only but loads of holes in them and they are very light. I would not advise them for use on a rugby field, perhaps they might be useful for soccer/hurling/football but not rugger.
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by James


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not made for Rugby, 21 Mar 2011
have used these for a couple of months now.......using them for training only but loads of holes in them and they are very light. I would not advise them for use on a rugby field, perhaps they might be useful for soccer/hurling/football but not rugger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are socks, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Plain Football/Rugby/Hockey Socks (Misc.)
And as such perform the function of socks very well, they fit onto your feet and cover them allowing you to wear shoes in comfort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrunk in the wash..., 1 May 2014
By 
C. Ramsay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I bought these socks for wearing over shin pads whilst playing hockey. The first wear was great, kept my shin pads in place and they were comfortable until I washed them for the first time... They have shrunk and now I cannot wear them and will have to look for another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football socks, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Look the part., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They look professional but they didn't stop me from getting blisters on my feet, they are very slippery inside the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars socks, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great football socks which i brought for my son to wear with his chelsea away kit he loves them :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and cheap, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Plain Football/Rugby/Hockey Socks (Misc.)
Standard pair of sports, however they did tear after someones studs went through them as the quality isn't fantastic. Excellent for training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son needed new white or sox and after looking at other socks I settled for these at half the price a lot of other companies charged, they arrived within two days and are excellent quality. Good fit and very soft and they keep there shape very well I'm very pleased with these and will be ordering more when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Socks fell apart, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks looked perfect on arrival but during the second wearing my son caught one of the threads on one of the socks - not breaking it but pulling it a bit. The next thing we knew, the whole of that side of the sock had completely fallen apart making it completely unwearable. In the rough and tumble of a football match catching the threads is bound to happen but the whole thing doesn't normally unravel as a result! Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here the next morning, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Plain Football/Rugby/Hockey Socks (Misc.)
Brill couldnt believe it could get to me that quick.
Socks a really good quality.....thanks would recommend you to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens Plain Football/Rugby/Hockey Socks (6-11) (White)
2.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews