Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately A No 1 Class Act, 29 Nov. 2000
By 
puranie@hotmail.com (South London,England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Class Act [VHS] [1992] (VHS Tape)
I rate this film alot.If you've ever seen House Party youll know that Kid N Play are 2 funny men even without Martin Lawrence. But in this film of two young men who get there files mixed up whilst enrolling in school turns out to be a diffrent class from the rest of there films as there is no partys.But with one acting like a nerd if thats the term used today? and the other straight out of the pen,well what can i say it says it all right there !! But all together you have to watch it for yourself to judge it? but with the help of Doug E Doug its turns out to be a very funny film with its share of sillyness?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality - So Where's the DVD?, 29 July 2005
By 
Tech "Ryze" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Class Act [VHS] [1992] (VHS Tape)
This film is very entertaining, if a little too slapstick or silly at times. Kid n Play are two entertainers who were big in the early 1990s. This film sees them cast as two high school teens with very opposite personalities - a street smart tough kid, versus a posh bookworm. They have their papers mixed up at the start of the school term and are mistaken for each other. Now the fun begins as they meet and help each other through the school term. Hilarious at times, if you've seen the film 'House Party' and liked it, you'll love this too. If you like the 'Friday' films or any comedies 'from the black community' then you'll love this. BUT WHERE IS THE DVD RELEASE? I want this for my collection, but not on VHS, I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best bar none, 15 Aug. 2007
By 
Mr. J. P. Dowell "Book Chabs" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Class Act [VHS] [1992] (VHS Tape)
what a film this is i have been looking for ages ever since i seen it back in the day. i have seen all the house party films aswell and they were great as is this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UNMISSABLE, CLASSIC HIP HOP COMEDY, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
D.Widdy "dsw" (Penryn, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Class Act (Amazon Instant Video)
A very well made Comedy which explores hip hop culture & the struggles to fit in and do well at school. Still very relevant & although it promotes sex before marriage its otherwise a good movie which i would say is such a great movie its up there with Coming to America & white men cant jump. The soundtrack is also totally EPIC. Dont miss this great film!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old school classic, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Class Act (Amazon Instant Video)
I love this film, old school! Brings back loads of memories. Light hearted teen comedy from early 90's. Definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd on demand class act 1992, 2 Mar. 2012
By 
Mrs. Catherine Taylor "yesssss" (leicester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Class Act [DVD] [1992] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
just to let you all know this is a made on demand dvd picture is pretty good but menu is poor also these disks only play in stand alone dvd players and will not play in pcs or dvd recorders other than that pretty good disk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting........, 5 July 2008
By 
M. Brook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Class Act [VHS] [1992] (VHS Tape)
This is a Easy Money Spinner, Im Waiting for DVD I no longer Even have VHS. This to what I remember was what comedy was about without Rerun Jokes. Is DVD coming? Blueray would be sweet but any DVD and SOLD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard vid to get your hands on, 23 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Class Act [VHS] [1992] (VHS Tape)
like all the overs it should come on dvd or blue ray got the vhs although i dont even have a video player anymore :( needs to be on dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Class Act [DVD] [1992] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£8.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews