Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fred, 28 Aug 2010
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I bought this box set for my husband's birthday and he loves it! If you are interested in our industrial heritage then this is for you!
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Fred Dibnah, 27 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. V. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Excellent series and purchased not only for myself but a second set as a birthday present for a relative. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fred dibnah industrial age, 11 July 2010
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
this is a very interesting dvd a must for all fans of this great mans work and knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something to be proud of, 26 Sep 2011
By 
Ms A. Breen (Coventry, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This set is a celebration of British Engineering and the British Engineers whose discoveries and inventions enabled the Industrial Revolution. In an age when companies seem to be falling over each other in the race to outsource jobs to other countries it is nice to come across these gentle programs which pay tribute to those people who engage in productive work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars into industrial age, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
for anyone who is interested in the industrial age and fred dibnah this would be an excellent choice for them. father in law thoroughly enjoyed this for his birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent box set, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The quality of the DVDs themselves is excellent and I like the enthusiastic way Fred Dibnah presents our engineering heritage. The programmes are well constructed and I particularly like the way the locations of the various museums and sites are identified. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
A great but for a family member who loves Fred Dibnah, at a convenient price with plenty to choose from in the box set it's a must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. G. Lowe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
as i bought this dvd for a friend he told me that it was a good purchase so i
suppose it's a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Another of Fred's great DVD's , it is so interesting and to hear him talk about steam you know he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Dibnah's Industrial Age Box Set [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This arrived very promptly it has been bought as a Christmas present and I know the reciepient will be very happy as it will provide
hours of watching one of his favourite characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews