Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product
I recieded the fan two days after I purchased with amazons excellent 'standard' (yeah right, its flippin excellent) delivery service.
Works fine, bought it for my ps3 to keep it cool, theres been no problems after a couple of months use.
Very happy with this product, very flexible, can be used with a variety of devices (laptops, ps3s, etc.) Also, the ambient...
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Luke Page

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shaun
the people who are selling this product are ripping customers off! when the Collins tray arrived it turned out its not what I ordered at all but for a notebook/laptop, the USB connector says it male and female so you don't use up a USB port when in fact the connector is only male, it's very cheaply made and when I took it out of the box the wires that are poorly soldered...
Published 15 months ago by shaun


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 10 Sep 2011
By 
Luke Page (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
I recieded the fan two days after I purchased with amazons excellent 'standard' (yeah right, its flippin excellent) delivery service.
Works fine, bought it for my ps3 to keep it cool, theres been no problems after a couple of months use.
Very happy with this product, very flexible, can be used with a variety of devices (laptops, ps3s, etc.) Also, the ambient blue glow is a nice touch
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shaun, 29 Dec 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
the people who are selling this product are ripping customers off! when the Collins tray arrived it turned out its not what I ordered at all but for a notebook/laptop, the USB connector says it male and female so you don't use up a USB port when in fact the connector is only male, it's very cheaply made and when I took it out of the box the wires that are poorly soldered broke so I couldn't even use it, I emailed the supplier and am still waiting for a reply, if your looking to buy a product along these lines stay away from this one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but go for PJP, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
Update 2:
Due to recent developments in PS3 homebrew scene I can now tell you definitively the temperature change I experience with my PS3 slim (65nm RSX). I used Uncharted 2 played for an hr with the fans off but still on the stand CPU 65*C GPU 70*C then with the fans on played for 90 mins CPU 61*C GPU 68*C.

A quick update:
Turns out that the models are in fact different, this one here "TC-738" and the PJP supplied "MJ738". Both boxes have fan speeds rated at 2800rpm all I can say is from my experience the "MJ738" has better airflow/stronger/faster fans, they have different labels on them but otherwise look the same.

General:
The cable for the USB pass though comes out on the right so on a PS3 can only be in the right socket or gets in the way of the other socket. This product works just in a limited capacity. without the stand the underside of my PS3 burns my hand, its enough to deform the plastic over time, with the stand after hours it remains just warm to the touch. It lifts the and tilts the PS3 downward allowing better air flow and stopping the build up of heat between it and the surface it sits on.

Ive bought two of these one from this page by seller "TCT" and one from 3 Fan usb 2.0 Notebook, PS3, laptop cooler fan, laptop cooler pad, laptop cooling pad, plus 1m Meter USB 2.0 A Male to Female Extension Cable by PJP electronics seller "PJP electronics" and though they present the same they are not.

Most importantly the PJP item I received has stronger fans, on a flat surface you can feel the suction! Second the item here had only 2 out of 4 of the screws on each fan installed which made for a slight but constant vibration (star lost), PJP had all 4 screw installed and no vibration. And finally PJP include an extension USB which allows you to use either USB on PS3 without blocking its neighbour or get a free USB extension cable. Another star lost because the USB pass-through was bent out of shape enough to make inserting a USB into it initially impossible, repeated brute force has made it acceptable, PJP item had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very cheap flimsy item., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
Broke within 3 days, very cheapley made and put together. Did not keep ps3 cool, actually made no difference at all, waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
The only product, I purchased from amazon that has been a let down.
This product is not for a PS3! Its for a notebook. It doesn't do what it claims to do.

Avoid this if you wanted a ps3 cooling fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not ps3 stand, 5 July 2012
By 
D. Ferguson (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
I was very unhappy when I recieved this item as it was flimsy & bends out of shape when the PS3 is placed upon it.
It is also wrongly & or missleadingly described as it is a slopping laptop stand (AS STATED ON THE BOX) & was never designed to hold the weight of the PS3, so can the suppliers please describe there items properly from now on & help people from buying useless items that are not fit for the purpose that have been described on the advert.
I would give this a miss had I have known how flimsy & incapable of holding the PS3 it was.Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheaply made, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
The wire connecting the fans is soldered cheaply and broke within seconds of me taking this out of the box........basically a waste of money......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ps3 cooling fan, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
Great little fan stand,Does the job perfectly .My playstation 3 use to get really hot and freeze while i was using it,but since i bought this fan theres been no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dont buy, 4 Nov 2013
By 
colin (folkestone) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
First off all the product that arrived is not horizontal and clearly stated on box stand cooler for notebook it is to big for the ps3 to sit on comfortably and as sticks out around the edges looks ugly. The only saving grace is the fans probably will cool ps3 a bit but as cheap nasty supprised if lasts long. Save your money admit was cheap and get proper ps3 product. If you have 15 inch laptop probably fine for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful and not for ps3, 24 July 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizontal stand with cooling fans for Sony PS3 / PS3 Slim (Video Game)
this product is not not not for a ps3 and apart from looking pretty with its wee lights it wont keep your ps cool as the heat comes from the rear not the bottom of a consol,its flimsy and your consol wont fit onto it correctly.........all in all a rip off and NOT WOT IT SEZ ON THA TIN,MINE CAME OPENED AND WITH NO INSTRUCTIONS AND PROBABLY SECOND HAND. NAF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadc772b8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews