Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2016
You know how some music is split to give a surround sound feel? That's stereo sound. This claims to be a stereo split - it is not. This wire just separates your left and right channels so you get different sound through each side of the adaptor. If you are using this adaptor to have two people listen to the same music/video you will NOT get the ideal mixed sound through each side.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 April 2016
I had expected something slightly better build quality than this, I bought two, and one of them has a dodgy female input connector, meaning you have to wriggle the male jack its reciving back just a fraction to get stereo sound.

The wire is very low gauge however, and any stress on them, say by forgetting they're attached and walking off wearing headphones, is a disaster waiting to happen, as the wire will pull from the connectors easy enough (I pulled one with around 3kilos of force to break it, from the pair I had).

They're fine as a cheap stop-gap measure however.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I used these to plug in 5.1 speakers and headphones from the same sound card output on my PC. They worked as you'd expect. No problems with distortion or levels. Arrived fast, well packaged etc.

Would recommend. Cheers!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Bought this for my two children so they can plug two sets of headphones in to one ipod on long journeys - items works perfectly, with excellent sound quality from both pairs of headphones. Great little gadget for a minimal price.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
I don't know if I received a different product to many of the other reviews here or if they just can't tell the difference between mono and stereo but what I received is definitely one stereo to two mono outputs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Poor quality splitter. Output to 2 powered monitores and could only get 1 to work at a time. Returned for a refund so gained 1 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 January 2013
This is a STEREO GOLD 3.5 jack plug that goes into my computer at back (front headphone plugs on computer do not work, and I only have one at the back). Into the two attached 3.5 GOLD jack sockets I have my big stereo speakers/woofer in one and my skype microphone/earpiece in the other.
My music is still fantastic and in stereo out of one jack plug and skype is clear and music is still stereo out of the other.

Am well pleased. Also received the following day too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
This was a good replacement for a cheaper lead I bought on Amazon which turned up broken in the post (Amazon refunded with no problems). This is much better than the other brand I bought. For the sake of what is probably only a quid or so, I'd go for this lead over cheaper equivalents. Sometimes you get what you pay for and that does indeed seem to be the case with this and other forms of wiring / adaptors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
The cable arrived in 2 days with standard delivery so that's very good. Build quality is solid and sits good in the sound jack. Very useful for splitting sound from devices. I bought this to split the sound from my monitor to my headphones and to speakers in the room. Would buy again and would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
Fulfills its purpose perfectly.

I use this so that I can have my headset and speakers (Each have independent volume controls actually on the devices) plugged in at the same time without cluttering my front panel.

Although the jack doesn't produce a satisfying 'click' when I plug it into my motherboard, it seems snug and audio quality has not been affected.

Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)