Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A blessing in softback
After using the tiniest of Photoshop's iceberg tip to get the most basic of tasks done, along comes a book which explains everything that this amazing software is capable of in an easy-to-understand text, supported by appropriate colour images on almost every page. I think the author has got the format exactly right, as each of the "9 Books in 1" describe a very thorough...
Published on 22 Sep 2010 by A. Greenwood

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rehash of earlier material
If this is your first introduction to Photoshop, read the first review offered. The book will get you started. However, I got the impression that it has been put together in a rush to meet a deadline and from previous editions. In such a huge book it tends to focus upon publication work rather than the demands of a photographer. In fact I don't get the impression that...
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by Peter Warne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A blessing in softback, 22 Sep 2010
By 
A. Greenwood (Clitheroe UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After using the tiniest of Photoshop's iceberg tip to get the most basic of tasks done, along comes a book which explains everything that this amazing software is capable of in an easy-to-understand text, supported by appropriate colour images on almost every page. I think the author has got the format exactly right, as each of the "9 Books in 1" describe a very thorough walkthrough of the processes required to come out with great digital images. Indeed, the layout of the book encourages you to read on and experiment with techniques you only dreamed of!

It is my image bible and takes its place next to my monitor at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rehash of earlier material, 17 Jan 2011
By 
Peter Warne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If this is your first introduction to Photoshop, read the first review offered. The book will get you started. However, I got the impression that it has been put together in a rush to meet a deadline and from previous editions. In such a huge book it tends to focus upon publication work rather than the demands of a photographer. In fact I don't get the impression that the author is a photographer. Rather it is someone who sets up others' work for presentation and probably does this very well. In short, there are better books out there for a start in CS5 (cf Martin Evening's book)- oh and check out Planet Photoshop on the web for excellent tutorials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, 25 Mar 2011
By 
Rebecca (Cambridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am quite good at learning from a manual and so found this book easy to use. I had tried online videos, but it was a bit hit and miss to find the answer to the exact problem.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow Photoshop CS5 all in one for dummies, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 All-in-One For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
This guide really is so easy to follow and navigate. Having it on my kindle rather than having to carry around a heavy book is also a bonus.

Would recommend this kindle version to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop CS5 for Dummies, 7 Oct 2011
The publication is very comprehensive. Unfortunately by its nature Photoshop is a very complex program and therefore it follows that a manual will be extensive as well. I have only had it for a few weeks and have not used it sufficiently to gauge an opinion on its merit, but from general appearance it looks like an excellent manual for the program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most helpful book ever, 12 Mar 2012
By 
Pammi1 (cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
i purchased this book as i was brand new to photoshop and i have to say it is the best book i have ever purchased it is so well laid out very easy to follow and with some brilliant tips and advice i would recommend anyone that is new to photoshop or even those that are advanced to purchase this book you will be so happy you did i have made my photographs into the most stunning pictures ever their is nothing you cannot do as this book helps you from being a novice with photo manipulation to producing works of art that i even find hard to believe are mine, every one should have this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just what i needed to get me started on how to get what i want out of photoshop.a great help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book Ever!, 19 April 2013
By 
Ms. K. Tait "Wigan1705" (Wigan, Lancs, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is by far the best book of its kind I have ever read! I didn't quite know what to expect from the Dummies range but was very impressed, this book is very easy to follow and understand and the cross referencing is excellent. I have read and re-read it so many times it is almost worn it out! There are countless photographs and examples it is almost impossible to go wrong. It contains all the information you could possibly want or need to be able to use CS5 to a very high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Covers everything, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Covers everything but a bit of an over kill for some aspects in photoshop but perfect for noobs, worth having on your shelf in case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars photoshop CS5 al-l in- one, 22 Feb 2011
the book is very" big "and complete.
I need more time to go deeply into it.
I reccomend to everybody having problems
or confusion.
thanksPhotoshop CS5 All-in-one For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop CS5 All-in-One For Dummies
£17.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews