Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good!
Have been using this for a month now and so far, no regrets re my purchase. Love the heat dual control and the fact that it will turn itself off automatically after 75 mins if required. So far haven't needed to turn the heat above level 4 (of the 9 available), so can't comment on the higher heat settings, but level 4 seems to do everything I expected re warming up the bed...
Published on 12 Nov 2010 by MuttleyP

versus
20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% cotton!
The deciding factor when ordering this heated mattress cover was the advertised claim "100% COTTON". This is untrue - the textiles are less than 50% cotton. The actual packaging repeats the advertised claims, but less conspicuously claims "100% Cotton Fabric 100% Polyester Filling". When I'd broken the packaging seal and unfolded the cover, I saw with dismay that the...
Published on 28 Oct 2010 by Mr Particular


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good!, 12 Nov 2010
By 
MuttleyP (South Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been using this for a month now and so far, no regrets re my purchase. Love the heat dual control and the fact that it will turn itself off automatically after 75 mins if required. So far haven't needed to turn the heat above level 4 (of the 9 available), so can't comment on the higher heat settings, but level 4 seems to do everything I expected re warming up the bed reasonably quickly (10-15 mins).

Couple of things worth mentioning:
- As mentioned by a reviewer of the Double version of this product, it is not 100% cotton; the mattress cover is, but the elasticated border is synthetic and feels a little "lightweight". That said, it has so far done a good job keeping the mattress cover in place, so I've no complaints.
- The elasticated border is generously sized, so it has no problems fitting deep mattresses.
- The heat controls have a connector that plugs into a socket on mattress cover. I was expecting these to drape over the side of the mattress, but instead they sit on top of the mattress, so if you sleep close to the edge you'll feel them. Bit of a design flaw IMO hence the 4 stars instead of 5. Still wouldn't have stopped me purchasing though.
- Finally, needs sending to Middlewich (Cheshire) for a service every 3 years, so if you're up that way you'll save on the postage costs when the time comes!

Overall, I'd recommend this even at the full price (£89.99) direct from Amazon, that I unfortunately paid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a comfy bed on cold nights, 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately the heater element doesn't reach to perimeter of bed, leaving a few inches unheated around the sides. Otherwise great, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and snug at last!, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: Sleepwell Luxury Cotton Heated Mattress Cover Superking Dual Control (Kitchen & Home)
The blanket exceeded all my expectations. I thought it was expensive, but it's worth every penny. The dual controls are fantastic, it's posively tropical on my husband's side, and just wonderfully snug on mine. The whole bed is warm, no cold spots, the fit of the blanket is excellent on our superking size bed. Heats up very quickly, especially as we tend to forget to switch it on, until about 3mins before we are due to go to bed. The 12hr option is good too, means you can switch it on before you go out for the evening, knowing it will be warm when you get home. Can't fault it on any level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Dec 2010
It is the best purchase we have ever made for our bed, it was promptly deltivered to my sister in laws address. Quick and easy to fit snuggly on the bed and in use within minutes of putting on.
personally cannot fault this electic under blanket other people thought where you plug in the control pad have no problems with ths maybe cause we have king size bed but still would not bother me.
Buy it you wont look back,my first purchase ever on the internet excellent.
Thank you amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, 5 Jan 2011
By 
Timothy S. Hill (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very happy with the service received from Amazon and was probably one of the lucky ones to get a delivery dury the December snowfalls. The product, although pricey, has already been used extensively and is working wonderfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm as toast, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: Sleepwell Luxury Cotton Heated Mattress Cover Superking Dual Control (Kitchen & Home)
How have we managed the last 40 years without this product. The mattress cover/ electric blanket is fast warming the bed, makes you slip off to sleep easily and importantly stays put. In one word, excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort, 31 Dec 2010
Very quick delivery. The box it came in didn't need to be so enormous!
Good product at remarkable price to normal retail. Great comfort in the recent cold weather!
Go for it!
Tom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cosy Night, 20 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We first experienced this product at my Daughters.
The big advantage is the dual control. I like a reasonably cool bed
whereas my wife prefers warmth.
An excellent product. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleepwell heated mattress cover king size, 11 Feb 2011
Perfection! Plenty of scope on controls. No problems with connections being on top of mattress as they come under the pillows. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% cotton!, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Sleepwell Luxury Cotton Heated Mattress Cover Superking Dual Control (Kitchen & Home)
The deciding factor when ordering this heated mattress cover was the advertised claim "100% COTTON". This is untrue - the textiles are less than 50% cotton. The actual packaging repeats the advertised claims, but less conspicuously claims "100% Cotton Fabric 100% Polyester Filling". When I'd broken the packaging seal and unfolded the cover, I saw with dismay that the elasticated 'skirt' that fits over the edge of the mattress (like a fitted sheet) is nasty cheap knitted nylon mesh. So the only cotton is the fabric top and bottom of the quilted polyester filling.

The heat control wheel (9 settings) moves very freely and the setting is very easy to change by accident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews