Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's decent
this is the third entry to the fockers/parents series of films and on the way it has lost some humor, my thoughts on why "little fockers" has is because it gave to much focus on owen wilsons character who in my opinion was never all that interesting probably why he only had a cameo in meet the fockers, and it should have given more focus to dustin hoffman who really gave...
Published on 10 Mar 2011 by stephanie

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny as usual
This is the third entry in the series - a series that started very strong but has lost some of its charm as it has gone on. It is still very, very funny with some truly cringe-worthy moments and laugh-out-loud one liners.

I'm not quite sure what the reference in the title to the kids is because they're not really the main focus of the story, but the plot is...
Published on 7 Feb 2011 by Dr Evil


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny as usual, 7 Feb 2011
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
This is the third entry in the series - a series that started very strong but has lost some of its charm as it has gone on. It is still very, very funny with some truly cringe-worthy moments and laugh-out-loud one liners.

I'm not quite sure what the reference in the title to the kids is because they're not really the main focus of the story, but the plot is pretty good anyway. Ben Stiller and Robert De Niro are as good as ever and Jessica Alba is a good addition to the cast. Recommended if you like the others in the series otherwise I'd perhaps watch one of the earlier ones instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's decent, 10 Mar 2011
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
this is the third entry to the fockers/parents series of films and on the way it has lost some humor, my thoughts on why "little fockers" has is because it gave to much focus on owen wilsons character who in my opinion was never all that interesting probably why he only had a cameo in meet the fockers, and it should have given more focus to dustin hoffman who really gave meet the fockers the life which it had. i would recommend this film to fans of the original and to others maybe watch meet the fockers or meet the parents first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little focker, 25 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
Is it me or has the ratings for these films been changed ? It is supposed to be for a 12 year old but I was embarrased watching it with my 15 year old daughter , with all the sexual content & reference to sex , I found it like of lot of american films all they refere to is sex & is not for family viewing on a saturday night with the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'FUNNIER THAN EXPECTED', 7 Sep 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Sometimes 'Rude' a little 'Crude' and often 'Funny'
The first in the series was probably the funniest of the three, however, the chemistry between 'De-Niro'(Jack Byrnes)and 'Stiller'(Greg Focker) was, humour at it's best, throughout this movie.
The little 'Fockers' fitted into the plot nicely,twins, with arrangements for their Fifth-Birthday party a-foot.
'Greg' ( Gaylord ) strikes up an unlikely friendship a pretty sales person 'Andi' (Jessica Alba ) giving 'Jack ' reason to be suspicious of his son-in-law ,which adds to the humour.
Great Cast which also includes - 'Barbara Streisand' (Roz Focker) -- 'Dustin Hoffman' (Bernie Focker) and 'Owen Wilson' (Kevin Rawley)
All in all, well worth a spin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the worst film i seen in 2010, 24 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
This film is awful.It has no plot whatsoever and is so unfunny.Jessica Alba is embarassing in this film,Owen Wilson is so overused,what is his character in this film for?(i do like wilson but his character does nothing!) Robert DeNiros character has gone from funny to downright unlikable and even tho the film is called Little Fockers the children make no difference to this plotless film and are never cute funny or interesting.Dont get me started on Mr Keitels cameo. An awful film and note to the producers-jamming a couple of scenes of Dustin hoffman in at the last minute does not a good film make. Bernie Focker stole the show in the last film but like everyone else in Little Fockers,he doesnt want to be there.An awful awful film and it deserved its poor box office.Seriously,theyve had 6 years to come up with a sequel and this is the best they could do?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Entertainment, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
Little Fockers retains a lot of the sometimes cringe making humour of the previous films. For the first 10 or 15 minutes I really had my doubts, but after that the old formula crept in and the film is, in the main, highly entertaining.

Obviously the main driving factor is the rather uncomfortable relationship between Frank Byrnes, the father in law (Robert de Niro) and Gaylord Focker (Ben Stiller) who now prefers to call himself Greg for understandable reasons. Although Greg is now married with children he has never quite managed to divorce himself from the need to impress his demanding father in law and this makes for some hilarious interaction between the two.

Although that is the major dynamic of the film I did think it was an opportunity missed in that Greg's parents played by Dustin Hoffman and Barbra Streisand did not feature more. If you saw the previous films you will remember that they are highly eccentric in a well meaning, hippyish sort of way. However, here their part, particularly for Streisand was more of a cameo appearance and their greater involvement is missed.

So to summarise, whilst Little Fockers may not have reached the heights of the previous films most will enjoy this latest instalment. Clearly this is a franchise which is likely to continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars title is misleading, 19 May 2011
By 
David Mcmahon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
If you really enjoyed meet the parents and meet the fockers, as in, watched them more than a few times, I suspect, Like me, you will be more forgiving about the failings of this one than most.

Its not a complete failure...there are some solid gags...just not enough of them really- and not as funny, as in the first 2 films.

Having said that, I enjoyed the film... perhaps its the strength of the cast (they manage to retain the main stars of the 2nd film)that made it enjoyable, rather than the script... De niro and co made a few jokes funny that perhaps weren't funny in the first place.

The title is also very misleading, as there is barely any jokes involving the kids in the movie...In fact the "meet the fockers" movie, had more..
It should be called something else...(you will know the name if you watch the film....or look at the picture on the dvd, and you might guess!)

If you liked meet the parents, and to a lesser extent, meet the fockers...you will like this to a lesser extent again. But I have to say, Its still not too bad, just could have been better...

Also, the extra features include an alternate start scene, which I feel is much funnier than what they went with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little point, 24 April 2011
There was little point in making this sequel. The previous 2 films had plenty of laugh out loud moments and were genuinely good movies. This one is just about ok, nothing wrong with the acting as you would expect. It's let down by a poor jokes and a mediocre plot, could have been a lot better if the story centred around the 'little Fockers' as the tittle suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Sequel, 10 Jun 2011
By 
N Thompson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
Having thoroughly enjoyed the first two films in the series we were really looking forward to the third instalment.

Half an hour into the film we hadn't laughed once - the previous laugh out loud sight gags and clever one liners were gone, and the mass build up to the line "How would you like to be the Godfocker?" had us cringing, as did the subsequent equally cringe-worthy related scenes with Ben Stiller kissing Robert De Niro on the cheeks godfather style, the mock godfather scenes exhausted long before the end of the film.

The sight gags rather than being the elaborately played out scenes from the originals rely purely on gross-out humour. Here we are treated to the comical delights of children puking, all moments you can spot coming a mile off because they have been done hundreds of times before, and its hard to find any humour from it.

The actors do their best with the material, but the script is a mess, the plot and gags lazy, with very little to recommend, even for the most avid of fans. It has to be said De Niro's "circle of trust" has become a particularly tiresome routine, overused in this entry in the lack of any new material on offer.

As a final point you might expect the children to feature heavily judging by the title, but in reality they serve merely as a sidetrack from the usual characters.

Lets hope they end the series now, albeit on a low note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Down with this sort of thing!, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Little Fockers [DVD] (DVD)
it can't get any worse than this unless ben stiller decides to make another fockers film, please no. This is one awful film, not funny, not anything. This terrible trash must be stopped seriously, whats the point of making films this bad is stiller aiming to be the Ed Wood of the 21st century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Fockers [DVD]
Little Fockers [DVD] by Paul Weitz (DVD - 2011)
£2.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews