Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nippers
This is a great item. I've hand tongs before that bent when the ends met, but these don't. They hOld the food firmly. The silicon helps with this but also protects the food from bruising. They look great to!
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by Lee French

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good.
Colourful they may be, functional they're not. They're too long, they don't have enough spring in them, and don't grab even the lightest food items well. I sent mine back and got a refund and will buy a different pair.

Not recommended.
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Fisher:Photographic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nippers, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great item. I've hand tongs before that bent when the ends met, but these don't. They hOld the food firmly. The silicon helps with this but also protects the food from bruising. They look great to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tongs, 3 Jun 2011
By 
L. Little "Lola Rose fan" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have used these so much - they are very strong and hardwearing and easy to clean. They are well worth buying and are very good quality. I also love the touch of colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice silicone tongs!, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these tongs merely because of their colour. It's a perfect fuchsia-pink colour, very bright & most importantly the tongs are really good at their job. Couldn't be happier with the product even though I had some reservation due to some previous reviewers. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to put a little splash of colour in their kitchen!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good., 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Tongs, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Colourful they may be, functional they're not. They're too long, they don't have enough spring in them, and don't grab even the lightest food items well. I sent mine back and got a refund and will buy a different pair.

Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful and fun, 20 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 37 year old daughter's birthday prezzy was these colourful utensils, which she loved! Why shouldn't a functional item be fun as well?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, exactly what I was looking for and ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Tongs, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Love them, exactly what I was looking for and the little pull out and push in ring at the top, to close and hold the arms in place is perfect. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars silicone tongs, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Tongs, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, good design and just what I wanted. Exactly as described and pictured . I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Painful to use, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Design flaw means that the soft part of your hand gets painfully pinched whenever closing the tongs, so we had to throw away after just a few uses. On the positive, they're a nice size and seem durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silicone grips., 24 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Tongs, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
These Silicone Tongue work really well. A pair I had from a different company was continually pinching my hand as I used them, these don’t!

I recommend these.

Take care
mrbluenun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tong, t, tong, tong, tong..., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Tongs, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Very good, arrived in good time and packaged fine.
Match my kitchen which I appreciate
Streamlined and lightweight, easy to use
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Tongs, Blue
7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews