Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as expected
Firstly, as a toy, this is quite good. However, in comparison to the previous version (10th Doctor's) it is poor. We don't think that the sound is as good and the big thing is that the indoor light has gone which is a shame really, because it seems like penny pinching. This also means that it doesn't glow from the windows at night. Even my 4 year old thinks this is...
Published on 1 Aug. 2010 by CS2010

versus
76 of 82 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 11th Doctor TARDIS
I've been collecting Dr Who models for a couple of years now. I ordered this to nicely complement my 11th Doctor figure and couldn't wait for it to arrive.

So I opened the box and placed the batteries (not included) into the TARDIS and switched it on at the bottom. Take-off and landing sounds are still the same - no change there then!
What jumped out at...
Published on 9 July 2010 by Paul Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 82 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 11th Doctor TARDIS, 9 July 2010
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
I've been collecting Dr Who models for a couple of years now. I ordered this to nicely complement my 11th Doctor figure and couldn't wait for it to arrive.

So I opened the box and placed the batteries (not included) into the TARDIS and switched it on at the bottom. Take-off and landing sounds are still the same - no change there then!
What jumped out at me straight away when I opened the door was that the interior light had gone - no more glowing inside when you open the door :-(

Second thing to note is the windows and Police Box signs don't light up anymore either - they're just stickers now which don't look very impressive when the box is switched on in a dark room.

One nice touch that some may find annoying, but I quite like, is that the TARDIS humming sound only switches on when both doors are opened.

Overall, I sat it next to the 9/10th doctors TARDIS and imeadiatly thought "what was the point?" as the original model is ten times better than this one.

Find one of the originals and you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as expected, 1 Aug. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
Firstly, as a toy, this is quite good. However, in comparison to the previous version (10th Doctor's) it is poor. We don't think that the sound is as good and the big thing is that the indoor light has gone which is a shame really, because it seems like penny pinching. This also means that it doesn't glow from the windows at night. Even my 4 year old thinks this is bad.

So, it's great if it's the kids' first Tardis, and a disappointment if they have the last one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Design. Less Features?, 10 Oct. 2010
By 
D. Cook (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
You've seen the reviews from other buyers expressing their disappointment over the lack of interior lighting, lit windows and 'police box' sign. Having bought my nephew the tenth doctor's police box and seen him play with it, I agree that this is a major setback.

My only other issue is with the sticker representing the inside of the TARDIS - confusing on the eye and doesn't show the central control panel.

This aside, the new design is aesthetically pleasing. Darker hue, new lantern and blackened windows all add to the mystique of this iconic time machine. Fans of the rebranded series will enjoy the product and it's a viable alternative to it's predecessor - especially when you consider it's astronomical hike in price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars shabby at best! dont waste your money!, 5 July 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
mine arrived today! id been waiting in specially for it, wish i haddnt bothered! its tacky, unfinished off, the sound card is nothing compared to the one used in the 9-10th doctors tardis! and the only light on the whole thing is the top lantern! everything else is dark and dingy! the interior looks like cardbord stuck in by a child and the over all quality is poor at best! i would avoid like the plague and buy the older model! save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 7 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
Bought this as an "upgrade" from my old Tardis and quite frankly its not something to save up for. However it is still played by my son and he enjoys it which Im happy about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big kid!, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
Recommend this to all Dr. who fans. Mine was a gift for my 46 year old son - going on 10 !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Flight Control TARDIS, 11 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
Now you can control your very own TARDIS with this 9 inch electronic toy TARDIS which is in scale with the Doctor Who action figure range. It includes eight motion activated interactive sound effects, flashing TARDIS Lantern, opening doors and telephone door. Requires 3 x AAA batteries

Now you can control your very own TARDIS with this nine inch electronic toy TARDIS which is in scale with the Doctor Who action figure range. It includes eight motion activated interactive sound effects, flashing TARDIS Lantern, opening front doors and telephone door. Suitable for ages 5 Years +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tardis, not just a toy but a thing for the shelf, 22 July 2011
By 
H. Wagener - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
The trárdis is very good looking and is a must have for any DoctorWhoiac, its soudn and ligt-things work fine and are a good toy, even for a child of 48 years ... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whoosh, whoosh...., 5 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
This is great. Sturdy plastic Tardis. Probably not good for children under 7, though, the doors need to be treated with respect! Fab noises and my son loves it. Although it doesn't light up inside (as I have read, previous ones have had this feature), it's still a great little Item and my boy doesn't know abou them anyhow! He doesn't compare, he just loves Matt Smith and Amy Pond! The 5" figures fit inside too! I Would recommend x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who Tardis, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis (Toy)
Great item for any Doctor Who fan
My son loved it and has had numerous hours of fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Flight Controlled Tardis
£32.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews