Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bin. Better than my old Brabantia
It sounds like a weird thing to rate. A bin. But I used to have a Brabantia and when it finally broke after 4 years, I decided to go with this one instead. You probably think 'how can a bin be good?' - well, it's the little thoughts they have had.

Like the one touch lid, which is great and makes it really easy to use. The bin liner holder mechanism is what...
Published 7 months ago by Rob-SW19

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead within a month!
Catch broke within a month. I was expecting some problems given the reviews but was prepared to put up with a few re-assembly jobs, but this is broken alltogether. Useless Amazon autoreturn system says I have to return broken one within a week, but won't get the replacement for a month!
Published 10 months ago by A. Ince


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead within a month!, 19 Feb 2014
By 
A. Ince - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Catch broke within a month. I was expecting some problems given the reviews but was prepared to put up with a few re-assembly jobs, but this is broken alltogether. Useless Amazon autoreturn system says I have to return broken one within a week, but won't get the replacement for a month!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tried two both faulty., 11 Jan 2013
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
First one we bought lasted about 2 weeks ....then the lid flew off. Took it back to the retailer and got a replacement. This lasted about 10 days, then the touch lid would not open. Returned this one also to the retailer for a refund. Pity as it does look good but cheap plastic hinges and locking mechanism lets it down.

Malky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 40 litre bin, 3 April 2014
By 
Mr. Kim Belsey "hiacekim" (Beaconsfield, bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
lid works fine ,but does not come off ,but hinges to empty......and its not water proof ,has holes in the bottom so you have to line it with a sack........kind of defeats the object of the bin tipped straight into the recycling wheelie bin ,where you are not allowed to put bin bags. Will have to find a lid off, sealed plastic bin for recycled items ,and use this one for the black sack landfill bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish products lasted less than 6 weeks, 1 Feb 2013
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Dont bother buying this bin, the springs that operate the touch lid, keep on coming out of the plastic groove they are designed to sit in. Last night was the final straw I was for the umpteenth time putting the saprings back and wamo it snapped in half, therefore the touch and lift facility of the lid is now useless Honestly spend more money and buy Brabantia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bin. Better than my old Brabantia, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
It sounds like a weird thing to rate. A bin. But I used to have a Brabantia and when it finally broke after 4 years, I decided to go with this one instead. You probably think 'how can a bin be good?' - well, it's the little thoughts they have had.

Like the one touch lid, which is great and makes it really easy to use. The bin liner holder mechanism is what really impresses me. Your bin liner never falls downwards into the bin, it's being held in place by a clever little contraption.

I'd highly rate this bin - it's very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Won't last long!, 26 Sep 2014
By 
Miss E. L. Dixon "ELD07" (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Was initially perfect for what we needed but you really do get what you pay for. Did not stand up to daily use and the lid broke within three months (sadly outside of the window for a refund). We were able to make do and mend for a while but a piece of the lid has now disappeared and it cannot be mended further. Very dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Curver 40 litre metal effect waste bin, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This bin looks good but that's about all i have given up trying to open by 'pressing' as instructed on the lid have resorted to prying it open so quite disappointed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have had two of these bins. In one ..., 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I have had two of these bins. In one the lid mechanism lasted two months, then broke. In this one lasted less than a week, and returning it in order to get a refund would mean having to take time off work to be home and wait for it to be collected. Absolutely appalling product. You might as well get a proper bin and throw your money in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Bin, 20 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Susan McConnell "Tyrone Minx" (Gortin, Omagh, Co Tyrone) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This bin gives the sleek look of stainless steel but without the danger of denting or rusting. The rim that holds the liner bag works particularly well. It fits snugly enough to hold a shopping carrier bag in place, and the size/shape of the bin makes the carrier bag a good alternative to purchased bin liners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curver 40 Litre Metal Effect One Touch Deco Bin, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say, super fast delivery and excellent bin, works as a great space saver too, and the metal look is wow!!!! But so easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews