Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for coffee lovers!!!!
I should have got one of these years ago.Having a fondness for glass french press style coffee i was reluctant to try one of these and some of the reviews were putting me off.But another cafetiere died a horrible death so i decided to replace it with the Bialetti moka pot.
From some of the bad reviews i was expecting it to take a while to perfect a decent cup of...
Published 20 months ago by B. Dunne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake product
1. Espresso maker did not come in original box but in some flimsy packaging
2. The top part of the coffee maker is very lightweight and doesn`t feel like made from aluminium.
3. Engravings on the bottom are faded and not complete.
4. We have paid 26.40 sold by Amazon but the price now went up to 33 (maybe original stock)
5. Overall the espresso maker...
Published 4 months ago by V Spanu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for coffee lovers!!!!, 7 Nov 2012
By 
B. Dunne "ben" (dublin eire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express 6 Cup Espresso Maker Black Lacquer (Kitchen & Home)
I should have got one of these years ago.Having a fondness for glass french press style coffee i was reluctant to try one of these and some of the reviews were putting me off.But another cafetiere died a horrible death so i decided to replace it with the Bialetti moka pot.
From some of the bad reviews i was expecting it to take a while to perfect a decent cup of coffee but it tasted excellent from the second pot i brewed,you discard the first one,i presume its to clean the pot from impurities left over from the manufacturing process.
The coffee from this pot is a lot nicer than from a cafetiere and would be very close to very good coffee shop standard.
PRO'S:
Coffee comes out piping hot,much more so than french press.
Full of flavour.
Looks very nice in black.
Lot cheaper than expensive machine and nearly as good.
Works exactly as it should.

CONS:
Even 6 cup version will just about fill one mug,so get 9 or 12 cup if you like lots or its for two people.
Seems to use a little more coffee than other methods

If you are thinking of getting one ,just do,you won't regret it.
I have read some neg comments ,one even saying the positive ones are planted by the manufacturer!?!?
All i can say to this is they are probably doing something wrong.Maybe they have it on too high or on a burner that doesn't suit the pot so this is just a little guide to the way i do it,but then again everbodys tastes are different.
1.Fill bottom part of pot to waterline engraved inside pot.
2.fill coffee compartment, damp down VERY LIGHTLY.DO NOT COMPACT or it might block filter.
3.Screw pot together ,don't over tighten,place on a small burner on low/medium making sure flames don't go up sides of pot.
4.In less than 5 minutes the top compartment will be full of lovely bubbly coffee.
5.Drink coffee;)
6.Rinse pot and coffee compartment when cool with tap water,no detergents needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bella caffetiera!!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express 6 Cup Espresso Maker Black Lacquer (Kitchen & Home)
I love my bialetti coffee maker! Too big for 1 person but I save the rest up for an afternoon espresso. Of course it works a treat, of course it looks great, of course it makes FAB coffee, it is the real thing! Worth paying the extra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't need an expensive coffee maker, this does the trick!, 16 Jan 2013
By 
N. James (SWANSEA WALES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express 6 Cup Espresso Maker Black Lacquer (Kitchen & Home)
This was a Xmas gift, I am a huge coffee lover and recently threw out my coffee machine because it was just too much work, but this is perfect, it makes fabulous coffee in a quarter of the time and effort! Looks good and is a nice solid item! Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake product, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express 6 Cup Espresso Maker Black Lacquer (Kitchen & Home)
1. Espresso maker did not come in original box but in some flimsy packaging
2. The top part of the coffee maker is very lightweight and doesn`t feel like made from aluminium.
3. Engravings on the bottom are faded and not complete.
4. We have paid 26.40 sold by Amazon but the price now went up to 33 (maybe original stock)
5. Overall the espresso maker doens`t feel and look like original quality product.

Returned for a refund.

I would say that i`m surprised to find out that amazon is selling fake items but i`m not, considering how many counterfeit products are made it`s probably almost impossible to know which are legit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks the business but !, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express 6 Cup Espresso Maker Black Lacquer (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job well and but on the first unit I received it was almost impossible to keep a tight seal between the two halves when under full pressure. The replacement is better but on occasion still spits water out of the joint. This is nothing to do with coffee being trapped under the sealing ring but more a case of poor machining of the mating surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish coffee pot, 3 Dec 2013
By 
V. Lillywhite (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express 6 Cup Espresso Maker Black Lacquer (Kitchen & Home)
This is a present, hopefully it will be loved by the recipient, really can't say any more than that !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews