Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value memory With CLASS Z68 GEN 3 Mobos. "A Deffo YES"
Edit 27th Nov 3011.

Good for sandy-bridge mobo's. buy when cheap as prices will rise.
Superb value here on Amazon, my mobo GIGABYTE P67A-UD4 B3, spot on.

WORKS ON MY NEW "MSI Z68 GD65 GEN 3 Motherboard", upgraded today 27 Nov 2011.

Went for the NEW GEN 3 Boards that are "IVY Bridge Compatible" and
offer Full DUAL x16 by x16 Lanes...
Published on 27 Aug 2011 by David Glasgow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars RAM upgrade
I needed to increase my RAM up from 2GB to something more. Hence this purchase. The only problem is that the motherboard is only seeing one of the two sticks even though the BIOS is set correctly.
Published 16 months ago by A. D. Grey


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value memory With CLASS Z68 GEN 3 Mobos. "A Deffo YES", 27 Aug 2011
By 
David Glasgow (Co.Tyrone, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Edit 27th Nov 3011.

Good for sandy-bridge mobo's. buy when cheap as prices will rise.
Superb value here on Amazon, my mobo GIGABYTE P67A-UD4 B3, spot on.

WORKS ON MY NEW "MSI Z68 GD65 GEN 3 Motherboard", upgraded today 27 Nov 2011.

Went for the NEW GEN 3 Boards that are "IVY Bridge Compatible" and
offer Full DUAL x16 by x16 Lanes Bandwidth.

This memory just drops in and Bios recognises instantly. 5/5.

Overclock's nicely too and dosen't even get warm.

The MSI EFI BIOS is a dream to work with, sorry for side tracking, but this "Memory is Class A"

For the Amazon Price I may buy more NEXT WEEK, for another build before Xmas. PC Parts are so cheap ATM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good upgrade for windows 7 64bit, 17 July 2011
By 
D. Rudman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
My HP Pavillion desktop uses an AMD 3 core processor and Windows 7 64bit operating system. Upgraded from 3GB to 8GB and this has made a noticeable improvement. Computer is now working much smoother. I don't do any gaming, just some photo editing, office applications and online video. All good now.
RAM modules were easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair DDR3 1333MHz review, 25 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Simple to install and fit if your system can support this type of advanced DDR3 RAM. Nicely packaged by Corsair. I do like the heat sinks which cools and protect the DIMM. If you can get hold of or buy a anti-static strap and earth plug, this will prevent static discharge while installing that will reduce the life of your components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
This was purchased for my son as he has built his own pc. In total, it was probably cheaper to buy him a pc, but I guess the experience will stand him in good stead in the world of work....if he ever gets off his pc and realises that there is a world outside his bedroom window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
It's ram, it works, there is nothing much more I can say, not being an expert, I probably shouldn't be reviewing this, but, hey... no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreeme value for money, 7 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Please note when i bought this it was 30 pounds which was a discount so at that price i would more than recomend this item.
these are perfect for media centres/HTPC that cant exceed 1333MHz and have only 2 dimm slots!
i got a very good windows media rating i am pretty sure it was in the 7s out of 7.9.
just make sure your machine can take 8GB of DDR3 ram that operates at 1333Mhz and this will be a sure upgrade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Ordered from Amazon and took 4 days to arrive. Installation into a Dell Inspiron 620 i3 machine took all of 3 minutes, including removing and replacing the computer cover. The memory works well and the Windows Experience Index now shows 7.5 for Memory (RAM). The memory modules were very well packed to protect in transit and I am very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a charm, 23 Aug 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Bought 4 of these for my mid-2010 Mac Pro and was a bit unsure about buying non-Apple memory at first.
However the installation turned out to be super easy and I got the system upgraded within minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Part of my machine upgrade. speed noticeably improved as expected. great buy, would recommend, i use mostly for high end games and have no issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works fine, 14 Oct 2013
By 
R. A. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
I put this into my linux media and development system. They work fine with no problems after over a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac7b75e8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews