Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Brollies
I have purchased quite a few large umbrellas from various manufacturers/stockists over the years, and most have been absolute rubbish, lasting no time at all. Broken mechanisms, broken stays, canopy turned inside out, failed stitching, you name it.

I bought this set of three umbrellas based mostly on other customer's feedback and so far I am not disappointed...
Published on 29 April 2012 by Cadalist

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good!
Pack of three - after less than 2 months just one left. Product description is MISLEADING - they do not have a completely fibreglass frame and that's the weak spot! The main shaft and the spars that run from the top down to the tips of the canopy are fibreglass, but the mechanism in the middle that pushes the canopy out is all thin bits of aluminium, and they get easily...
Published on 7 July 2012 by A. CARTWRIGHT


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good!, 7 July 2012
By 
A. CARTWRIGHT "Adrian" (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
Pack of three - after less than 2 months just one left. Product description is MISLEADING - they do not have a completely fibreglass frame and that's the weak spot! The main shaft and the spars that run from the top down to the tips of the canopy are fibreglass, but the mechanism in the middle that pushes the canopy out is all thin bits of aluminium, and they get easily bent and the slightest kink causes them to crack and snap. They're smart but I wouldN't buy again -i'd make sure an umbrella had a completely fibreglass/composite frame and mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Brollies, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
I have purchased quite a few large umbrellas from various manufacturers/stockists over the years, and most have been absolute rubbish, lasting no time at all. Broken mechanisms, broken stays, canopy turned inside out, failed stitching, you name it.

I bought this set of three umbrellas based mostly on other customer's feedback and so far I am not disappointed. They seem sturdy, well made and effective. Delivery was also very prompt.

I've only used one of the umbrellas so far (there was plenty of opportunity this sodden weekend!) and it has performed well. I like the automatic opening and vented canopy. Time will tell if they will last, but first impressions are very good.

At the price these umbrellas are a bargain and well worth a 5-Star rating.

Edited: 29 April 2012, 17:56

Having looked again at the quality of these umbrellas, I have just ordered another three. That's one each for the family, and two spares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, strong and light, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
The umbrella is light, with a windvent, and holds up very well in windy conditions. So far (after one rainy month of use) the automatic opening mechanism works well and it also closes and locks easily; as a 3 pack this is very good value - suspect that if they added one more then it would be even more popular for those 4 ball tours and awaydays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
A good buy for 3 umberellas. Choice of colours to match your other golf accessories. It will do the job and if you want to keep one in your car you have spares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars woodworm umbrella, 9 July 2011
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
this unbrella is what you call the bargain of the year it is light and perfect for all bad weather conditions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality product, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
Bought a 3 pack and guess what - all still working aftrer nearly a year - what more can you ask for. Delivery was excellent.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two years in...Cheap and weak tips but still going!, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
Had these for a couple of years and all three are broken but still functional.

The ferrule (tip bit) has snapped and cracked on all the umbrellas and did so after only a couple of uses. There are also some rips to the fabric around the spars which causes the material to flap around a bit. I should really replace them but somehow they've continued to work over the last two years.

I must admit they've been used very sparingly though!

These umbrellas are somewhat resistant to wind with the little wind vent thing but I've been really careful to not have they turn inside out and I'd imagine doing so would cause quite a problem for the spars and release mechanism. Don't get this if you're after something particularly robust!

The main thing is that they are light so they sit really nicely in an umbrella holder on the golf trolley.

Overall they are cheap and cheerful but I am unsure if they'd stand up to daily use. Definitely good for the intended purpose of a weekly round of golf though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap and poor quality, 20 July 2014
By 
Phil (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
These umbrellas are of a very low quality and the frame is thin metal not nylon as described. One of the umbrellas had two broken arms on delivery but the seller processed a partial refund which meant I paid approx £2 per umbrella which I think is is good value even though they are of poor quality they should last a while. If you are looking for a strong wind-proof umbrella please spend a little more and get a much stronger framed umbrella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value - THREE umbrellas for less than the cost ..., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
Fantastic value - THREE umbrellas for less than the cost of one! The umbrellas are vented and open automatically.....I have used mine on the golf course in the wind and rain and am very pleased with my purchase.
My only gripe is that I paid for express delivery (1 - 2 days) and the parcel arrived after 3 (standard delivery is 3 - 5 days)....so I needn't have bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Umbrellas, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodworm Golf Premium Double Canopy Golf Umbrella 3 Pack (Sports)
Bought this for my husband as I'd borrowed his umbrella and lost it! Thought I was buying one umbrella so was completely surprised when we opened the package and there were three!!! Such good value - and he now has one in his golf bag, one in his car and one in the house - all eventualities covered!! Prompt service - no complaints and would use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews