Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I bought this to carry my Garmin 3790 around in. It's initially a snug fit but the leather (it certainly looks like leather) soon becomes more supple and the fit becomes perfect. This is a "skin tight" case with no room for leads or cards etc. or, indeed, any satnav that isn't as slim/sleek as the 3740/90 series. It looks well made and seems durable - it's still looking new after about 8 months of fairly hard use. Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
Arrived on time. Is a really nice cover for my Nuvi. Only reason I can't give it 5 stars is the price. I appreciate it's leather etc but it is still expensive for what it is. There's not much I can say about its use other than it does hold my Nuvi in well, i.e. its a tight fit so that it won't slip out, and at the same time is also easy to remove (no effort or force required), which is what you'd expect since it was made for this series for the Nuvi.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
Fits the Nuvi 3760T perfectly, very snug in this nice looking soft carry case. Does not slip out, and very easy to put it/pull out. Keeps your Garmin safe from getting scratched/bashed in transit or in your glovebox etc.

I gave this item 5 stars as it did exactly as its described. Sadly i now wish they have a hard case available for this model, as one day i put my glasses case in the glovebox and closed it without realising it was putting pressure on the outside of the Garmin carry case; the result was a smashed satnav screen.

So does exactly as described, but don't expect this case to keep your satnav completely free from harm as it is flexible soft carry case at the end of the day. Also a bit expensive for what it is, but there is no other alternative on the market to carry the ultra slim Nuvi 3700 series about.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
This well designed protective case is made from high quality materials. It looks good, feels soft to the touch and doesn't add significantly to the bulk of the unit. It is worth the purchase price and is highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
A simple tight fit case that does its job. It is a slip case so will not save your Garmin if dropped but it does fit ino the pocket nicely, not too bulky and protects the unit from scratches. Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2010
Stylish excellent protection for a Garmin 3790T. Hardly adds any thickness but ensures the screen does not get scratched or smashed
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
This is designed uniquely for the nuvi 37x0t super slim GPS, & while being Garmin, & so expensive, it's a bit of a must to protect the shiny black screens used on this unit. Its well made, & the fit is very good. Delivery was also excellent. I ordered using ordinary delivery, & it arrived before the GPS unit ordered at the same time by extra 1st Class Post!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
The only problem I have with this product is that IT SHOULD have been bundled with the satnav.Don't know how Garmin dropped the ball on this one, especially when cheaper phone-based sat-navs are breathing down the necks of likes like Garmin and Tom-Tom
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
The correct leather case for the Garmin 3790 is of excellent quality but the question must be asked as to why it is not included with one of Garmin's most expensive units.
It is very expensive for what it is and other non original cases are available at a fraction of the cost.
Only three stars due to its cost and it should be included with the unit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
You could definitely get a cheaper case on the market, but the advantage of this one is that it fits perfectly and your Nuvi device (I have Nuvi 3790T) is then only little bit bigger than without any case. I cannot tell if the protection is enough for the occasions, when it fells from your hands on the ground, but as a protection from scratches it is adequate. And the leather case does not look bad at all, so if you buy quite expensive GPS, I guess you can go the extra mile and buy this case as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)