Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pocket slip case
Stylish excellent protection for a Garmin 3790T. Hardly adds any thickness but ensures the screen does not get scratched or smashed
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by Frederick R. Devey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive case
The correct leather case for the Garmin 3790 is of excellent quality but the question must be asked as to why it is not included with one of Garmin's most expensive units.
It is very expensive for what it is and other non original cases are available at a fraction of the cost.
Only three stars due to its cost and it should be included with the unit.
Published on 14 Nov 2011 by Mt T. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Case, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
A simple tight fit case that does its job. It is a slip case so will not save your Garmin if dropped but it does fit ino the pocket nicely, not too bulky and protects the unit from scratches. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pocket slip case, 19 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
Stylish excellent protection for a Garmin 3790T. Hardly adds any thickness but ensures the screen does not get scratched or smashed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Nuvi 3700 Series Slip Case, 10 Sep 2010
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
This well designed protective case is made from high quality materials. It looks good, feels soft to the touch and doesn't add significantly to the bulk of the unit. It is worth the purchase price and is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the 3740/90 series, 4 Jun 2012
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
I bought this to carry my Garmin 3790 around in. It's initially a snug fit but the leather (it certainly looks like leather) soon becomes more supple and the fit becomes perfect. This is a "skin tight" case with no room for leads or cards etc. or, indeed, any satnav that isn't as slim/sleek as the 3740/90 series. It looks well made and seems durable - it's still looking new after about 8 months of fairly hard use. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
Very good purchase arrived on time. I Will buy again from the same dealer. Of I have to
No problem at all. Good service.Teddyv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool case, 28 Aug 2011
By 
Ry-Man (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
Arrived on time. Is a really nice cover for my Nuvi. Only reason I can't give it 5 stars is the price. I appreciate it's leather etc but it is still expensive for what it is. There's not much I can say about its use other than it does hold my Nuvi in well, i.e. its a tight fit so that it won't slip out, and at the same time is also easy to remove (no effort or force required), which is what you'd expect since it was made for this series for the Nuvi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly as described, 18 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. A. Hawco - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
Fits the Nuvi 3760T perfectly, very snug in this nice looking soft carry case. Does not slip out, and very easy to put it/pull out. Keeps your Garmin safe from getting scratched/bashed in transit or in your glovebox etc.

I gave this item 5 stars as it did exactly as its described. Sadly i now wish they have a hard case available for this model, as one day i put my glasses case in the glovebox and closed it without realising it was putting pressure on the outside of the Garmin carry case; the result was a smashed satnav screen.

So does exactly as described, but don't expect this case to keep your satnav completely free from harm as it is flexible soft carry case at the end of the day. Also a bit expensive for what it is, but there is no other alternative on the market to carry the ultra slim Nuvi 3700 series about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Carrying Case (Nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style), 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
I bought this to protect my Garmin Nuvi 3760T Europe with Premium Traffic and it does the job perfectly.

The pros: a soft interior, to protect the screen from scratches and a nice snug fit, to stop it from falling out unexpectedly.

The con: a little on the expensive side, but well worth it.

Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential 3790T Accessory, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
Neat, compact solution for storing your Nuvi 3790T. Good quality, which you would expect at this price. Let's you store your Nuvi without worrying about damaging its good looks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case for Nuvi 3790T, 18 Feb 2011
This review is from: Garmin Carrying Case (nuvi 3700 Series Slip Style) (Electronics)
You could definitely get a cheaper case on the market, but the advantage of this one is that it fits perfectly and your Nuvi device (I have Nuvi 3790T) is then only little bit bigger than without any case. I cannot tell if the protection is enough for the occasions, when it fells from your hands on the ground, but as a protection from scratches it is adequate. And the leather case does not look bad at all, so if you buy quite expensive GPS, I guess you can go the extra mile and buy this case as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb156424c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews