Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
Whilst this isn't the cheapest iphone charger that you can buy, I bought this item to replace one of the cheaper iphone chargers that I'd previously bought from Amazon, and which really wasn't up to the job.
This is a great quality item, well made and featuring a light on the charger so you know you've got it inserted in the charger slot correctly. Not noticed a...
Published on 16 Sept. 2011 by Mr. Mark Rollason

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very useable
Whilst the extendable cord is of reasonable length, the winding is so tight that it frequently pulls out of the IPhone. Have stopped using it as more trouble than useful
Published 20 months ago by G. Grant


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I have mixed feelings,, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Yes, this is a neat and well designed charger. yes it has a quality feel .Yes, it charges my iPhone 4s. No the coiled cable does not extend to 60 inches as claimed, 36 inches and it is over stretched. It does not have a smart fuse, mine at least has a small 2 amp fuse protruding through the side, the fuse looks so small I am guessing a replacement will be almost impossible to find.

If you want a neat, compact and apparently effective iPhone charger at a sensible price, buy it.

4 stars awarded because it does the job and looks good, minus 1 for the misleading description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very useable, 24 Oct. 2013
By 
G. Grant (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Whilst the extendable cord is of reasonable length, the winding is so tight that it frequently pulls out of the IPhone. Have stopped using it as more trouble than useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
The cable on this item is far too short. If your car has a long dash or you want to place your phone to your right forget it as it will not reach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor durability, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Received product OK. Worked OK for several months, then end lightning connector bit has snapped off. Not very durable. Rather disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Griffin PowerJolt SE Iphone car charger, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
This is a very good product and good value. It is sturdy and charges my Iphone quickly. I was so impressed I bought a second for the other car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but buzzes, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Noticed quite a bit of interferance not sure if from car or charger . I like the light feature so you know when the charging is completed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Other chargers are available....., 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Other chargers are available and they are cheaper, I have had two, the first took virtually all day to charge the iPhone and if allowed to go flat was a nightmare. The second, well if you worked for the Jupiter Mining corporation and were to spend 5 millions years in status might just be conceivably useful since it takes approximately an Ice Age to charge. The Griffin by comparison is brilliant. It will charge the iPhone from flat to full charge in about an hour. Cracking little charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and useful to keep in the car, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Just great. It enables me to listen to my iPod in the car without worrying about its charge. It came at an affordable price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe my fault, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Bought for ipad but doesn't work but maybe my fault as says for iPod or iphone but I thought all same charger. Fast and cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but disappointing short length of cable, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Really quick delivery and good packaging but was very disappointed with the length of the cable. I brought this as the length in the description appeared to be longer than that of the standard iPhone cable. Turns out I could have just used the USB to car lighter adapter I already had with my standard cable. My lighter point is just behind the gear stick and this cable is hard pushed to reach my phone when it is placed on the windscreen. Disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews