Customer Reviews


210 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
Whilst this isn't the cheapest iphone charger that you can buy, I bought this item to replace one of the cheaper iphone chargers that I'd previously bought from Amazon, and which really wasn't up to the job.
This is a great quality item, well made and featuring a light on the charger so you know you've got it inserted in the charger slot correctly. Not noticed a...
Published on 16 Sept. 2011 by Mr. Mark Rollason

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very useable
Whilst the extendable cord is of reasonable length, the winding is so tight that it frequently pulls out of the IPhone. Have stopped using it as more trouble than useful
Published 18 months ago by G. Grant


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 16 Sept. 2011
By 
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Whilst this isn't the cheapest iphone charger that you can buy, I bought this item to replace one of the cheaper iphone chargers that I'd previously bought from Amazon, and which really wasn't up to the job.
This is a great quality item, well made and featuring a light on the charger so you know you've got it inserted in the charger slot correctly. Not noticed a problem with a short lead as the other reviewer had commented.
All in all a good item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
Christopher D. Knight (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Great value the cord is longer than the original and it charges iphone Andre original ipad in car quickly essential for business use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product!, 2 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
I'm using this product in a Mazda MX5 and so far have encountered no issues with charging: you just plug it in and off she goes! As for the build quality, well, it feels very solid and looks great. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the coiled cord really is quite short. It doesn't bother me much because the Mazda is a small car, but I imagine this may cause a problem if you are in a big vehicle and need the cord to stretch a considerable distance. But that really is a minor point, all in all, this is a lovely product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SE car charger for iPhone., 23 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. C. Lowcock (Glossop UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Very quick & efficient service. Works well & does exactly what stated. Gives me the option of using my iPhone or satnav for directions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Have had no problems with this, good quality and works well!
Would recommend this to anyone, it does the desired job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
Bought for i phone 4S. Works really well. Good quality. Relatively quick to charge. No problems so far. Therefore would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good 1 Amp car charger, 3 May 2013
By 
James B. Spink "Jim" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
The Griffin Power Jolt SE is designed in Nashville and made in China and is often available from Amazon for a really good price. It is the best car charger I have used for iPhone and iPod - it works well, looks good and has a high build quality. When plugged in the circle on the plug-top lights up silvery-white and looks very attractive! The cable comes out at ninety degrees so keeps things very low profile and out of the way - handy if your power outlet is near your gear stick. It has a decent power output at one amp which can just about manage to slow charge an iPad if required, and it has an electronic protection circuit which trips and resets, instead of needing to change a fuse, if there is a problem. Worth paying a bit more for quality rather than getting a dodgy cheap one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for..., 4 Mar. 2013
By 
A. J. Leask - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
This is a great little device and a must have for long car journeys, especially if you're using your iPhone as a sat-nav or to play music. As others have commented previously, this is not the cheapest charger available but it is very well made and seems sturdy and reliable. It has a quality feel about it, with a reassuring tell-tale light that illuminates when charging. My only small criticism, which has also been noted by other reviewers, is that the curly cord is a little short. This isn't too much of a problem in my car, but I'd be reluctant to stretch the cord so as not to risk breaking the wiring inside. It will be interesting to see if it stands up to regular use over time, but so far so good. A good buy, and in my opinion great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality producty and prompt service, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
You may be able to buy cheaper but after reading some reviews I decided to pay a little more for better quality. This product is great and does exactly what it's supposed to and is made of robust plastic to withstand frequent use, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service., 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin PowerJolt SE Car Charger for iPhone and iPod, 1 Amp (Electronics)
The product is naff! The customer service was great. I emailed to say that the product didn't connect in my car socket so they sent another one by recorded delivery and rang to check it had arrived. This didn't fit either so they sent me a USB charger which did fit. I emailed to say what a shame that they hadn't sent the connecting wire as well (sold separately) so they immediately popped TWO in the post. I can now charge my iphone in the car. All the way through the company apologised and were helpful. Just wish the first product had fitted! The stars are for the customer service and the second product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews