Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars25
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£57.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2013
i originally bought the "polished brass" version of this lamp, and was disappointed when it arrived and was a very bright and tacky gold colour (not like in the photo). i sent it back and ordered this one instead. this one is a nice soft gold colour (not as dark as the photo), and to my mind looks like the photo in the "polished brass" version (complicated i know).

so i am now very happy with the lamp, very nice colour on the base, feels sturdy, and under the green shade gives a nice soft light - looks great on an antique wooden desk.

ps. outstanding Amazon service on the return and exchange, very impressed
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
5 stars because:

1. Looks and feels robust. No assembly required, it's all in once piece.
2. Nice details on the metal support of the lamp. The metal is well polished in a smooth circular way.
3. Fully opaque, thick green glass. The light will never bother your eyes, it will only light your desk.
4. Seamless cord. You can hide it really well behind your desk.
5. Overall it's a solid and well built lamp that you will probably have for years to come.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
The lamp arrived promptly and in one piece. It is a beautiful design and exactly fitted the bill. One very happy son who has wanted one for a long time. Good value item.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Like the other two comments I too ordered just after Christmas.. Lamp arrived mid March...But the reviews are of the service not the lamp.. Having been invited to cancel the order and being in no hurry I waited and am pleased with the lamp... Nice green to the glass shade. Description could say it requires a golf ball type es bulb. Antique finish is okay and has a switch in the flex. Overall a nice reproduction lamp.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
This product arrived damaged as the glass cover was broken. This happened on the Saturday so I immediately sent an email. A new lamp was delivered on the Monday which is a very impressive turn around! Returning the broken lamp was simple and cost me nothing.
The lamp is of very good quality. It feels sturdy and has a good, old fashioned finish to it. I'm very impressed by this especially at the price of £37.06.
Thanks Amazon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
Bought this for my daughters boyfriend's birthday as they had bought a new antique desk.

He was absolutely delighted with this product, very expensive and classy looking and the antique brass finish was perfect.

Lovely style indeed. Great value and delivery was superb.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This lamp is very similar to one we bought many years ago, at a much higher price ! It was admired recently by a friend and we purchased this on her behalf. She says it is just what she wanted.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Day 1 = Received the lamp today. VERY Well packaged and delivered very quickly .. In one piece BUT ONCE I PICKED IT UP A PIECE OF PLASTIC WASHER FELL FROM THE LAMP. RESULT IS THAT THE SHADE FLOPS WITH GRAVITY AND THERE IS NO CONTROL LOCKING MECHANISM TO ADJUST THE SHADE TO WHERE YOU WANT. ALSO NO DOCUMENTATION AT ALL WITH THE ITEM.
STRANGE ..... Day 2 Post arrival = however - just rewards - it is a neat lamp , sturdy and looks great. I have fixed the shade locking control (for now) and it works fine. It really is a fine product overall. ... v happy now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Really pleased with this antique style table lamp, goes well with my antique writing desk with the green leather top.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Perfect. I had to wait a fairly long time for delivery, however it is worth the wait. Lamp is strong and sturdy. Lamp shade is the perfect 'bankers green' that you would expect (it looks a bit more blue on screen than it actually is). No problems with it in the 6 months I've had it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)