Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm feet before you to go to bed.
I live in an old house and when ever I sit my feet go cold. This Beurer Cosy Foot Warmer is bliss. I can put it on the hot setting to warm my feet realy quickly then turn it down to be comfortable.
Published on 18 Nov 2011 by JaneM

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable Beurer
Bought first one in November 2008 with 3 year warranty. Didn't use it until January 2010. Failed after 2 weeks. Received replacement from CNM Online. This one failed after 2 winters use. Beurer refused to honour 3 year warranty. Won't buy Beurer again.
Published on 29 Jan 2012 by Bethelly


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm feet before you to go to bed., 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
I live in an old house and when ever I sit my feet go cold. This Beurer Cosy Foot Warmer is bliss. I can put it on the hot setting to warm my feet realy quickly then turn it down to be comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now more Cosy than before!, 1 Dec 2010
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
Beurer Cosy Foot Warmer

I have had already had the experience of an older model, {by Imetec}, purchased about 15 years ago, and although it is still in good order, the power rating was ~25Watts, with a three {OFF/1/2} position switch.

This model has the plus points of a four {OFF/1/2/3} position switch, and also has the benefit of the 90 minute cut-out feature. Also on the plus side is that instead of the 25w rating this model at setting 3 is ~100Watts, {so warmer feet/ankles}.

The only negative side is that although 'electic/electronic' items have seemingly gone down in price, the current {same make} range of Foot Warmers available have gone up since my last purchase from ~24 to ~40 {for this particular item}.

One tip I will give you is when the warmer weather comes, wash & dry the inner, and then put the 'boot' away in it's ORIGINAL box. That 'could' be why my 'other' one has lasted as long as it has done so. More care - less wear!

IMHO - Money Well Spent if you can afford it, as when your feet ARE warm, then move the switch to 'off' and, within the 'boot', you still have cosy-toes for a long period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable Beurer, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
Bought first one in November 2008 with 3 year warranty. Didn't use it until January 2010. Failed after 2 weeks. Received replacement from CNM Online. This one failed after 2 winters use. Beurer refused to honour 3 year warranty. Won't buy Beurer again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Must be better versions on the market., 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
I read the reviews before I bought this, and even though I remember the one that said 'save money put on extra socks' I saw so many other reviews endorsing this product that I gave it a go. I shouldn't have bothered. It really doesn't get warm enough, initially you feel a little heat when you put your feet in, but then you expect it to get a little warmer and keep your feet toasty warm, it does not, even on its highest level (level 3), plus it has a cut out point which is infuriating as if it doesn't heat you up to desired levels you feel the least it could do is stay on and keep your feet lukewarm.

Honestly keep looking, there must be something else you can buy that is more effective then this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money and put an extra pair of socks on!!, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
I was so excited to receive this product after reading good reviews on it on here, I thought it would help with the chillblains I get every winter but boy was I disappointed.

The first thing was that the foot warmer itself is very small and is a tightish fit when you have both feet inside. There is not a lot of spare room for my size 8 feet so not sure how anyone with larger feet would manage without it being uncomfortable. Secondly on maximum setting it is barely luke warm. It takes a good 30 - 40 minutes to "heat up" and then the safety system switches it off after 90 mins!! It really has been a waste of money, my feet were just as warm when I put an extra pair of socks on! don't waste your money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 24 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
Excellent product - heats up quickly - keeps toes super warm on lowest setting - product comes in a nice material with good quality seaming - removable inner lining that can be removed for washing Excellent service with super fast delivery - would highly recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the bother, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
In all fairness to Amazon, who were excellent, this footwarmer is not worth the bother. On receipt what looked like a very substantial product soon showed split seams,Amazons's customerservice, as always was second to none. The heat generated by this is hardly noticeable, even after a long time on full heat. Don't bother, use a hot water bottle!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made 'not to last'!, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
My 90 year old father has had 5 of these over the last couple of years! A couple packed up after about 6 months or so and were replaced by the supplier after a while. Too much hassle sending them back all the time though. They work well for a few months but soon pack up! He now chooses to buy a new one every time rather than going through all the hassle of repacking and posting back to the supplier only to be without one for a few weeks. He is fortunate to be able to afford to do this mind you - not everyone is so lucky! Great product while it works!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless - no warmth at all, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
I ordered this to keep under my desk at work.

I was very disappointed when it arrived. The concept is great but the product just doesn't work. For some reason it barely warms up at all. I had been hoping for an electric blanket for my feet but this doesn't seem to heat up at all. The only heat it seems to generate is from the fleece lining.

Definitely, definitely not worth the money. I was hugely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer (Personal Care)
Really warms up the feet like nothing else. Convenient and easy to take out the inner lining to wash.
Would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beurer FW20 Cosy Footwarmer
30.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews