Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X-fighters/Extreme Games vs Jackass
This DVD has the potential to entertain a diverse audience. Yes, it is Jackass-esque, but the difference is these guys are mostly extreme sports specialists. Mix Jackass with X-fighters and Extreme Games and you might get an idea of whats involved here. The main stars are Travis Pastrana (stunt performer who has won championships and X Games gold medals in several events,...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by Andrew Hollingshead

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought this as I heard that Johnny Knoxville had helped in the making of the episodes. The stunts themselves were OK but there's only so much BMX/Motorbike stunts I can take before my brain switches off. I mean obviously being called Nitro Circus means there's going to be loads of bikes but after a while it becomes tedious. I was quite offended that they had a token...
Published 10 months ago by alexis101


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X-fighters/Extreme Games vs Jackass, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD has the potential to entertain a diverse audience. Yes, it is Jackass-esque, but the difference is these guys are mostly extreme sports specialists. Mix Jackass with X-fighters and Extreme Games and you might get an idea of whats involved here. The main stars are Travis Pastrana (stunt performer who has won championships and X Games gold medals in several events, including supercross, motocross, freestyle motocross, and rally racing), Andy Bell (former freestyle motocross rider and racer), Jolene Van Vugt (first CMRC Women's Canadian Motocross National Champion, first female to backflip a full-sized dirt bike, holder of multiple Guinness World Records, and co-star of many motocross/stunt videos), Greg Powell (stuntman), Jim DeChamp (X-games competitor, professional downhill mountain bike racer and freestyle rider), Erik Roner (basejumper and skier), and Tommy Passemante (well, OK, Tommy isn't a sports specialist, he's a construction worker). Joined by various friends, they attempt all manner of crazy jumps and stunts - downhill racing tricycles, jumping lawnmowers, hydroplaning motorcycles, big wheel back flips, front flipping a motorcycle, attempting to flip monster trucks, the list goes on and on.

This DVD is a 2 disc set (not 1 as stated by Amazon), contains all episodes of Season 1 (12 Episodes) and has a running time of 283 minutes (nearly 5 hours!). There are also 25 minutes of bonus content. For the price this is a real steel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
So much better than jackass! Enjoyed it that much that I have booked tickets to go see the live show in Manchester!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very cool, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
this is an awesome dvd , if you like jackass you will love this . a must have for all the petrolheads !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great :D, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
I love nitro circus! it really involves you and the special features just gets every detail and extra stuff you won't have seen on tv! love. it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jackass circus, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
this is just like jackass in a way exept the show is mainly about backflipping bikes and stuff if you like jackass you will proply like this
its just like jackass for hillbillies
if youre into jackass or like matt hoffmans tribute to evel knivel this is the dvd for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic dvd, 28 Sep 2010
By 
A. Gough (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic DVD, a must see if you like the Nitro Circus Crew and Travis Pastrana!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nitro Circus [DVD], 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
Love it, product as described and great quality , I would and have recommend this product, arrived before estimated delivery date, just ordered 2 more DVDS, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jackass on wheels, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Jackass and love motorcycle stunts then what are you doing reading the reviews! Buy it! The stunts are epic, the banter is awesome and the guests are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son who absolutely loved it so much I bought the other dvd's in the series. I would definitely recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nitro Circus [DVD] (DVD)
good dvd with the cast of nitro circus
Amazing stunts done on all types of bike, car and lorry

A very good watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nitro Circus [DVD]
Nitro Circus [DVD] by Travis Pastrana (DVD - 2010)
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews