Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pick that won't let go
Having been playing guitar for 18 years I have never experienced a pick like this before. I have VERY dry hands and all to often I can spend just as much time on the floor looking for were my pick has flown to as i do playing the guitar. There are few things as frustrating when your trying to learn a new piece of music and your pick goes A.W.O.L. but these puppies just...
Published on 20 Jan. 2011 by J. Galbraith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars They're ok, but would not recommend.
The thickness of these picks is great, however I found them to be slightly too small and the grip to be more problematic than it should be.
During playing, the pick naturally moves a bit (all picks do) - this happens especially after long playing sessions, when you have a sweaty hand, or don't grip the pick with a death grip. A huge problem with this pick is that you...
Published 14 months ago by Igor Orlowski


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pick that won't let go, 20 Jan. 2011
By 
J. Galbraith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Having been playing guitar for 18 years I have never experienced a pick like this before. I have VERY dry hands and all to often I can spend just as much time on the floor looking for were my pick has flown to as i do playing the guitar. There are few things as frustrating when your trying to learn a new piece of music and your pick goes A.W.O.L. but these puppies just hang on in there. They aren't for everyone as they are very thick picks (at least 1mm) and much smaller than regular sized picks but i've been using an ordinary Jazz III pick for a while now and loved it even when it did take off. So I can't recommend these picks enough. They are expensive but boy what you get for your money is pick grip perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Best picks you can use for accuracy and more. I'm a metal player and I want a nice light accurate pick for more offbeat technical stuff and this is perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really grips!, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Does what it says on the tin. Very easy to play with because of the moulded stipple finger and thumb area. This makes it stay exactly where you put it in your fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 16 Aug. 2011
By 
Rodolfo Korn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Instead of having to constantly clean my fingers, or cutting the pick to add grip...
This pick changed everything! No cuts to the pick, no constant hand cleaning. The grip in this is amazing!
Will order more anytime soon!!! And from the same guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! BUY THESE!, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
I heard around that these picks are loved by everyone, so I looked them up and saw the decent price and bought some. OH MY GOD! these are insanely different and better than the regular plectrums I have been using, they are shockingly smaller but that somehow increased my picking ability instantly! I love these so much, they have increased my accuracy and have helped me stop dropping the pick all the time. if you have to buy just one type of pick, buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great plectrums., 12 July 2014
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
I bought a 1.0 gauge set as I play alot of metal so they are stiff pretty stiff. They're relatively sharp shaped, giving a good attack and responding well to alternate picking. They're relatively small picks, meaning that they're more accurate and controllable. You also naturally hold them in a position suitable for executing pinch harmonics, and the sharp pointed tip helps in this instance greatly. Then of course, there's the main selling point: the criss-cross grip. These are a godsend for those of us cursed with dry fingers. With a normal amount of finger strength applied, these things are a lot more secure than smooth plectrums. With a stronger grip, or a locking grip, these things just refuse to move. No matter how hard you play.

Bottom line is no matter what genre you play, if you need a more secure and accurate pick then these are for you.
Oh, and there's 12 in a pack so if you lose a couple (or if any get 'accidentally pocketed' by some of your guitar playing friends) then you've got plenty to spare. Quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Very good. Once I got used to the smaller size, my articulation and speed increased noticeably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Well, I have now replaced all of my previous plectrums with these. They are quite small, but you get used to them, and they are so grippy! Try them out now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good picks, 29 May 2014
By 
A. Murphy (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
Amazing grip on these plectrums, ideal for the jazz player, or for country flatpicker, although they may be a bit too thick for some players taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hard small picks for rockrs, 21 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUNLOP 471R3C MAX GRIP JAZZ NYLON CARBON BLACK Guitars accessories Picks (Electronics)
just excellent picks i will order some more i almost lost all of them.take care people out there and rock on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews