Customer Reviews


392 Reviews
5 star:
 (249)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson T1295 Large size multipack
When searching for the best deal on genuine Epson Stylus ink cartridges from different sellers, I was a bit confused by the wide variation in cost and also some different product numbers. I eventually discovered that the cartridges come in different sizes that will yield different numbers of prints. This is something I had never come across before.

Anyway,...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by owlett103

versus
81 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Genuine and cheaper than high street prices
After doing some online research, printer technicians say genuine cartridges are the way to go. They lubricate printheads and extend the life of your printer. My old Canon eventually died by bleeding to death from using aftermarket ink. That said, printers are so cheap you could just buy another. And my old Canon had a long and fulfilling life for many years. This...
Published on 26 April 2012 by Ewok


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Genuine and cheaper than high street prices, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After doing some online research, printer technicians say genuine cartridges are the way to go. They lubricate printheads and extend the life of your printer. My old Canon eventually died by bleeding to death from using aftermarket ink. That said, printers are so cheap you could just buy another. And my old Canon had a long and fulfilling life for many years. This multipack is nearly the same price as the printer. It's a scandalous scam really. And all manufacturers do it.

These Epson Apple type are the same physical size as the Epson Fox T1285 multipack, yet shockingly twice the ink capacity. Fox cartridge only holds a tiny 3.5ml that I'm constantly changing. This Apple pack works out cheaper on ink. But there are even cheaper alternatives out there, albeit not genuine Epson, with massive 13ml cartridges for half the price. I print a lot of standard quality college material/notes. Personally, I'll be alternating between genuine and non-genuine to save money, but still maintaining the printhead somewhat. If the printer lasts 2-4yrs, I'd still be happy. It was relatively cheap to buy, not like the ink!

PS: mine came in the original packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson T1295 Large size multipack, 7 Nov 2011
When searching for the best deal on genuine Epson Stylus ink cartridges from different sellers, I was a bit confused by the wide variation in cost and also some different product numbers. I eventually discovered that the cartridges come in different sizes that will yield different numbers of prints. This is something I had never come across before.

Anyway, the deal is that you can buy cartridges with different amounts of ink in them, to suit your volume of printing needs. I opted for the Large T1295 Multipack as it seemed the best deal. Having said that, I seem to be getting low on black ink already so I'll be searching for a single high-capacity black ink refill next.

The seller got the product out to me very quickly so will use them again if they have what I want, when I need it and at the best price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reassuringly efficient, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always assess products on the Amazon site by reading reviews and this usually works very well. Unfortunately my current printer an EPSON STYLUS SX125 absolutely refuses to accept any except genuine Epson cartridges so I had to hurriedly buy these straight after buying another brand in good faith after reading the reviews.This made the whole process very expensive but I needed to print off a downloaded form urgently. My previous printers have happily used substitutes but not this one . Happily these loaded straight away and the printer is now functioning again. I hope this prevents anyone else going to the expense of getting cartridges which will not load .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value, 8 Feb 2011
This is excellent value as each cartridge containes double the normal amount of ink, plus if like me you get them refilled on the high st its even more cost effective. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More for your money, 2 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These original inks are seemingly expensive, but have double the quantity of ink of the previous Fox picture original inks I have purchased. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson Ink, why buy any other, 13 Mar 2011
By 
Mark (Huddersfield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've owned and used loads of printers over the years, I have had dalliances with other printer manufactures, but keep coming back to Epson. I won't be buying anything else in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 15 Dec 2010
Since I purchased this product from Amazon, I have been using it regularly. My New Wireless printer never gave me any sort of problem related to the ink cartridge. Therefore I recommend this product is highly suitable for Epson printer and work perfectly...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRICE FOR AN ORIGINAL INK CARTRIDGE, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In comparison with shop prices this high yield ink cartridge offers excellent value for money. Affordable Epson original keeps us away from the lower priced compatibles. On top of this, an excellent delivery service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson ink, and delivery time.And other articles ordered., 27 Oct 2011
I always use Epson ink in my printer, I always get very good results, and reliability.They are perhaps a bit dear, but they do give excellent results. I've had one or two problems with "compatibles". Plus, Epson do a post free return of empty cartridges service. Pop the cartridge in the envelope, supplied free, and put it in the postbox, "simples."
So far all things that I have ordered have arrived promptly, and have been as good as advertised.Probably gonna be some mistakes, human nature being what it is, but none so far.
Delivery times have been really impressive. Microwave delivered in just three days !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well priced, 5 Sep 2011
By 
Brian (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This genuine Epson product was sold at a very competitive price and delivered fast. No more to say really, it does what it says on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews