Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Careful assembly required, but sturdy when built
The base of a moses basket is just as important as the basket itself. This one is designed to fit the Shnuggle plastic moses basket and it does a grand job.

Initial assembly caught me out as there's some subtle variations in the lengths of the pieces, but if I'd taken the time to read the manual I'd have been OK... so don't just blaze ahead and think you can...
Published 16 months ago by LegendaryMrDude

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it needs to just a shame no screws provided!
Easy to put together and perfect size for Shnuggle moses basket but would have preferred it to come with screws for the price and hence why only 3 stars.
Published 7 months ago by Weeze B


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Careful assembly required, but sturdy when built, 28 Feb 2013
By 
LegendaryMrDude (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
The base of a moses basket is just as important as the basket itself. This one is designed to fit the Shnuggle plastic moses basket and it does a grand job.

Initial assembly caught me out as there's some subtle variations in the lengths of the pieces, but if I'd taken the time to read the manual I'd have been OK... so don't just blaze ahead and think you can build it, take a couple of minutes to spot the nuances in the instructions.

Once built, it does what you'd expect and holds the Shnuggle basket nicely. Folding it up is a bit tricky at first, until the joint in the plastic "band" has loosed a bit, and you've remembered to give it a bit of a knock down before folding it. It's not too heavy, the natural pine finish is smooth with no rough edges and it fits the basket well. Not a lot more to add - if you've bought a Shnuggle basket you probably need one of these...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and just the right size., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
I bought this as a support for the Shnuggle moses basket and it is the perfect fit. Make sure you read the instructions before putting it together (the legs have screw holes that have to go the right way up), or you will end up taking it apart and starting again like I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars folding moses basket stand, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
have looked at it but it has not been put together yet as the baby is not due till end off April
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy stand, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
This is a sturdy stand but doesn't weigh a tonne for moving from room to room. Useful ability to rock my Shnuggle ,less basket. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
I bought the shnuggle Moses basket and obviously needed the stand to go with it. Seems sturdy enough and it's not hard to put together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is suposed to be, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
not very dificult to assemble, but i reckon ikea do a better job explaining. still it works great and is foldable.
Perfect for what we are expeting to use with the moses basket we already have .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moses basket stand, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
Fast delivery, this is perfect to hold our moses basket, very handy to move around as it fold back up, happy with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value For Money! Very Sturdy, 12 May 2012
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
Surprisingly sturdy for the inexpensive price...Very safe. Very happy with this stand, with it folding to. Also looks great. I have a large Moses basket and it fits well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it needs to just a shame no screws provided!, 24 Nov 2013
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
Easy to put together and perfect size for Shnuggle moses basket but would have preferred it to come with screws for the price and hence why only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Assembly was so difficult!!!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand (Baby Product)
I expected this item to be relatively easy to assemble - judging by the photo....wrong!

My wife spent two hours working together to finally assemble it. Reasons -

The delivery package contained a selection of unlabelled sticks

There were no written instructions, just four diagrams. The first I could understand, the second and third were unintelligible, and the fourth showed the final product. No help at all.

We decided that perhaps we could use our commonsense and started to assemble it. The holes provided for the screws were not straight and not big enough so this made the screwing very hard work. (A single mother,trying on her own, would not have succeeded because of the effort required) I had to replace five of the various srews with my own thinner types in order to screw them in.

The result looked unbalanced ....and then I realised that the smaller struts had to match up with the inner legs and the longer with the outer!! Not made clear in the "instructions".

So I then had to dis-assemble and start again.

Finally, after two hours of joint effort and a strain on our marriage, the stand was assembled!

Don't ask me to dis-assemble it and send it back to you! My nerves wouldn't stand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shnuggle Folding Pine Moses Basket Stand
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews