Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her most favorite birthday present!
My 2yr old daugher is totally addicted to Toy Story. We actually had a Buzz and Woody from 1997 when our older children were small, so we hunted them out when she started her addiction to these films. It was her 2nd birthday last week and we wanted to get her something of her own and ordered her this Jessie. Its a bit smaller than the orginal toys but compliments them, it...
Published on 18 Feb 2011 by DenvirMum

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jessie doesnt say much!
I bought this toy for my 5 yr old daughter who realy loves toy story, she already had buzz and woody for xmas and they are great and will speak on their own and seem to interact with each other - but Jessie was a waste of money. I paid the same for the woody doll who seems to say a lot of things from the film, but Jessie only says probably 7 things and you have to pull...
Published on 19 Feb 2011 by vix


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her most favorite birthday present!, 18 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
My 2yr old daugher is totally addicted to Toy Story. We actually had a Buzz and Woody from 1997 when our older children were small, so we hunted them out when she started her addiction to these films. It was her 2nd birthday last week and we wanted to get her something of her own and ordered her this Jessie. Its a bit smaller than the orginal toys but compliments them, it would not be as sturdy as the older ones which have obviously stood the test of time, however she has carried it around with her every day since her birthday and it is still in pretty good shape. Jessie only has a few sayings so it does get repetitive. Initially I thought it was a bit expensive for what it is, however when i see how much my daughter loves it, it was well worth the money. The only thing that really disappointed her about this toy is that it does not have the Name ANDY on the sole of the boot, as it does in the film and as the other older toys have. But that is a small detail. All in all, a good buy, worth the money for a child who is very into Toy Story. My daughter simply loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy for the young, 24 Dec 2010
By 
E. Ingram (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
Perfect size for little hands and bang up-to-date with the latest Toy Story 3 film. Kept the little one happy for hours. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Jessie Doll, 9 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
This Doll is a stunner. Real woollen hair, beautiful face, felt chaps and metal belt buckle. All the little details payed attention too.
Would recommend this as the best looking Jessie on the market. gave one star less in durability only because i haven't had the Doll long enough to comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
well worth the price paid. both my sons enjoy playing with her. very durable. has even survived being dunked in the bath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars talking jessie deoll, 23 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
the talking jessie from toy story 3 my intl my grandaughter is over the moon with this toy, it takes a lot of punishment. and is good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the real Jessie, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
Purchased for my daughter for Christmas, she loves Jessie and the fact she has "real" hair. Her phrases are great and just like the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jessie, 2 Oct 2011
By 
Puzzle crazy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
My daughter is not really into dolls, but really loves her Jessie doll, who has pride of place in her bed! The doll has a very good likeness to the character in the movie, and the expression on the face is almost identical to the doll in the scene in Toy Story 2 when she sings "When somebody loved me". I will describe the doll in detail, starting with the hat!

The hat is made from soft plastic, with a white stitch effect around the edge. There is a peice of red elastic on the bottom of the hat which loops around Jessie's ponytail to help keep the hat secure, but it doesn't really need this as the hat stays put quite well by itself.

The doll's head and hair are made from plastic. Her hair is in a plait, which comes midway down her back. She has a really smiley face, and big green eyes. Her cheeks have a slight blush to them.

Her body is made from stuffed fabric, but has a hard feel to it because it contains the sound box. On her back she has a pull string, the same as Woody. She speaks over 20 phrases in the original voice from the movie. Typical sayings are "C'mon, we got critters to save, let's go!" and "I like ridin' and ropin' and yodellin', what do you like to do?". Her hands are made from the same sort of plastic as the head. Her shirt is made from soft cottony material and has 2 buttons on the front. There is yellow velvet detail on the front of the shirt and on the sleeves. You can open the doll my means of the velcro fastener along the top of her jeans, where you can access the battery compartment (in her bottom!). She takes button style batteries rather than the AA type.

The doll wears jeans, with a plastic belt around the top. She wears cowskin chaps over her jeans, which are sewn in at the top and fastened with elastic at the bottom. These are made from a similar textured fabric to the sleeve detail.

To round things off, Jessie wears a pair of cute plastic cowgirl boots, with a cactus etched into the side. My daughter has written her name on the bottom of Jessie's boot, because she loves her so much. The nice thing about this toy is that it is in proportion to the other Toy Story characters available. We have a Woody toy that we bought from ELC, and she is about the same height, despite the fact that they were from different shops. This means that it is easy to play with these toys as they are all in similar proportions to the actual toys in the film.

This is by far my daughter's favourite toy. She is 7, but I think that this toy would appeal to girls between 2 and 9 years old. She takes the doll to bed and plays imaginative story games with her and the other toys. She takes the doll everywhere with her when we go out. Jessie is a fabulous toy and a great addition to our Toy Story collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
Ordered Jessie late on Friday Evening for my Neice as couldnt find any in the area. It arrived first thing on Monday Morning
ready for her birthday on the Tuesday. It goes everywhere with her. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talking Jessie, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
Arrived very quickly. Good fun. My grandaughter loved it and has never put it down since Christmas. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter can do without her Jessie, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Talking Jessie (Toy)
It's a beautiful doll, exactly the size, shape and features of the cartoon toy plus the drawstring feature which makes her yawwdeleigh, or say 5-6 different lines from ToyStory 3. My daughter is so amazed by her, she's the most perfect gift Santa ever brought her. I am just not sure what "INTL" means in the title. She obviously only speaks English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toy Story Talking Jessie
31.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews